Vasque Opportunist Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Take advantage of the support, comfort and UltraDry waterproof breathable membrane found in Vasque's Opportunist hiking boots on your next hike far from civilization.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcy from California on Monday, September 8, 2014
    I bought these shoes because they are the identical style to some light hikers I own that I love. I bought the same size and they even seemed the same from the outside, but were too tight when I put them on. It must be something about the shoe design. If they had fit like my light hikers, I would have loved them.
  • Reviewed by Brittainy L from Kentucky on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I purchased these boots on clearance christmas of 2012 and wear them almost every weekend! They are still in great shape, the tread is still like brand new. These boots had no break in time for me, they were instantly comfortable. I did have to order a full size larger than normal, but other than that they are great boots. Very waterproof also!
  • Reviewed by Oot.A from Kimberly Western Australia on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Great boot excellent fit I wear this in my hometown of Kunnunara which is in the Kimberly of Western Australia.
  • Reviewed by W TX Nana from TX on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    I own & love a pair of Vasque trail shoes in size 9.5 (my normal size). This was my third attempt to order Vasque hiking boots. Unfortunately, these too will be returned. The first pair was a full size too small - I ordered my usual 9.5. Next pair, different style #' I ordered a 10.5 - seemed reasonable since the last pair were so small. These were too large, by at least a 1/2 size and too wide in the toe box. For my third try, this order, the only size close was a 9.5. Thought it was worth a try -- these are at least a full size, maybe 1.5, too small. I'm done ordering Vasque hiking boots. I have never seen such inconsistent sizing within one brand.
  • Reviewed by Star Saphire from Montana on Friday, August 2, 2013
    I bought these for day hiking as I wanted a breathable boot. I got to the top of a steep trail and then scrambled up a steep, rocky trail. The boots had good traction on the rocks. My feet can sweat a lot on a climb like that which can leave me prone to foot discomfort. My socks were barely damp and my feet were nearly dry. HIghly breathable and comfortable boots. I also have narrow, low volume feet. Vasques fit me well.
  • Reviewed by Laurie from Utah on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I really like these shoes. I wear a 9.5 in Teva and ordered that size, and it fit great.
  • Reviewed by Anna Lee the climber from Ohio gooing to Utah on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    This was my 3rd pair of boots that I ordered and this time I got the perfect fit and they look great. I'm pleased with all your service ij helping me find the right boot for me. I will reccomend you to everyone.
  • Reviewed by ahineg from Evergreen, CO on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Nice boot very comfortable but too short. I wear a 6 in other styles of Vasque boot but this one was too small. Sorry to have to return it! I would have given it more stars but I hate wasting money on shipping an item when the sizing is not consistant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MO from Istanbul, Turkey on Friday, February 15, 2013
    In the end I love them. I waver between 8 and 8 1/2. I first order the larger and they were two big. When I first tried on the 8's they were quite tight and thought of returning them. I tried again a few days later and they were fine. My feet had been swollen from a cross continental flight the first time. I wore them on the return journey (20 hrs) to see what would happen and it was the same result. I could see this having the same sort of problem if I were walking for several days for long period where my feet would have a tendency to swell. Something to keep in mind if your shoe size wavers like mine. That said. They have been really comfortable and attractive for tromping around in for all my other needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roadrunner from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I liked these boots but bought them a size too large after seeing the recommendations to buy them larger. I had to return them and was unable to get my true size but would try again if my size came in. My recommendations above are based on trying them on inside and what I think they would have been good for.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.