Vasque Opportunist Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Vasque Opportunist low trail shoes take advantage of every asset to provide the highest level of comfort and support when you venture off the beaten path.

Average Rating based on 118 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 118 reviews
  • Reviewed by B from Montana on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    a little stiff, but are well made good price
  • Reviewed by Cindy from North Carolina on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    Great looking shoe with nice neutral colors. The size was fine but the shoes are stiff and not much padding at all. I would not recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Brenda Gisele from Olympia, WA on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I was pleasantly surprised with this light hikers. As soon as I got them I put them on..first impressions..they look great & they are extremely comfortable! Normally I walk around a brand new pair of shoes indoors for a couple of days to test them out & decide if they will work or not but this guys I took straight out of the box & into the woods for a 10 mile hike. I felt awesome! They performed as expected. Great on uneven terrain. My feet never felt like I was breaking in a new pair of shoes, instead it felt as if I have always had this shoes.
    The next day went hiking to the Northermost point in the continental US -Cape Flattery in WA state with my new shoes & they continue to pass all sorts of terrain test. My feet felt great. The are waterproof so when I stepped on soggy ground or water got splashed on me my feet & socks stayed dry.
    I wear a size 8 but the last few years I've noticed my feet seem to need the extra length..must be age related I guess, I'm 43, 145 lbs, 5'4.. I ordered a half size up & they fit comfortably! The price is excellent!! So stop reading this & buy them TODAY before they are gone.
  • Reviewed by Mns from Idaho on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    I bought these in the exact same size and width as my older Vasque hiking shoes. They do not fit AT ALL... In a sole to sole comparison, it's not even in the same WORLD of size by width or length. They are WAY too small. Also, the materials seem a little...chincy? They seem like the perfect shoe for sitting in an office and talking about hiking. Maybe for a walk around a park? Pretty but delicate. And they do not have a Vibram sole, though I am sure the specs would point that out. I got them for $28 before shipping, and that's about what they seem worth. I will be returning these shoes.
  • Reviewed by pari walker from new york on Sunday, August 04, 2013
    It looks nice but its soul is a bit stiff.. wasn't as comfortable as my previous Vasque...I'm going to exchanges it.
  • Reviewed by fixit lady from Florida on Friday, July 19, 2013
    The colors are actually quite neutral leather tones and blend nicely. I have purchased many pairs of this model in various colors over the last few years. The "opportunist" runs a little wider in the toe box while still providing a snug not sloppy fit throughout the rest of the foot. The sensitive parts of my big toes hit the fabric, not the leather... and there is no downward pressure either...Perfect! Note that different models of Vasque shoes have a different fit, so if you like a model, buy ahead when they are on sale.
  • Reviewed by Jessica from Colorado on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    I have worn these shoes hiking several trails around Lyons, CO and Rocky Mountain National Park and so far they have proved to be a very good hiking shoe. They are comfortable. No blisters! They fit well and are roomy in the toe, which is a must. They are not hideous as often women's hiking shoes can be. I am quite rough on hiking shoes and these still look brand new!
  • Reviewed by Allison from Washington DC on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    I put these on right when I got them , and they were totally comfortable to walk around in a lot! I know people have been saying they run a little small, but I'm a true 6.5 and they fit me in a 6.5. I could see how they were a little more snug than maybe other STP shoes.

    Haven't taken them on a trail yet, just around town, which is why only 4 stars for now. But very nice shoes! Especially for the price
  • Reviewed by Michelle from The Bronx on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Love the color.
  • Reviewed by Chuck from Adirondacks on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Very comfortable, order 1/2 size larger. Great value for the money.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 118 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.