Vasque Opportunist Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Vasque Opportunist low trail shoes take advantage of every asset to provide the highest level of comfort and support when you venture off the beaten path.

Average Rating based on 122 reviews 4.204918 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 13
  • 21-30 of 122 reviews
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    I wouldn't wear these for hiking... they seem too lightweight and I have high-top Vasque boots for that. These were purchased for work wear on the floor of a hospital. I have long, narrow feet with a wide toe box and Vasque's are one of the few performance/outdoor brands that fit. They are truly made on a woman's last and are famous for not requiring any break-in time. Very happy with my purchase, and can't beat the price!
  • Reviewed by Badger from California on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    I needed to replace a pair of Salomon's I've had a REALLY hard time disposing of, because they are so awesome...but I didn't see any here. I have a pair of VASQUE boots that I absolutely LOVE because of the instant comfort right out of the box. So I decided to try these. They are great! No break-in needed, comfortable from the start. I did buy a 1/2 size larger, like I had to do for the boots. I normally wear a 9.5, but in VASQUE apparently I wear a 10. Happy trails!
  • Reviewed by ND from CA on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I've only used these shoes for hiking since I bought them 3 months ago. I find them very comfortable, they are slightly slippery on rocky terrain, but they've been great everywhere else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mlgs from Berkeley, CA on Monday, February 18, 2013
    I selected 'true to size' although others may think they run short - I always order a 1/2 to 1 size larger for trail and hiking shoes. These are fairly lightweight but comfortable & sturdy trail shoes with good traction, and really nice for everyday hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chicken farmer from New England on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Good shoe for the outdoors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking Sue from Rosharon TX on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Found a Vasque shoe comparable with the Vasque shoe that finally wore out. This is my non-walking work out shoe. I need lots of stability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AMSAM from Colombia on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    Gift for my Wife, well received.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SplashingB from Fall River Mills, CA on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I ordered the 11's and they were ok on my 10.5 size feet. Price was low so I kept, but they are not very cushioned and feel kind of flat. Probably wouldn't wear them running, just for normal walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nerna from E. TN on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Haven't had much time to try these out, but so far so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam the Somnabulist from New Hampshire on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Sorry if the above qualifiers are a little confusing.. I'll explain below.

    I wanted a lightweight shoe that could withstand moderate hiking. I have always loved Vasque boots, and went with this hiking shoe without trying it on. I have hiked in them once so far and have been pretty satisfied. I had to add some insoles to allow my toes to have a little bit more room, it felt like the toe box was a little tight on one of my feet. Adding the insoles seemed to make a difference.

    The sole is very rigid so I don't feel rocks and roots through my shoes. It also helps with arch support because of its rigidity. I think these shoes are best for relatively flat terrain. When walking on a slanted surface, I felt a little unstable like my foot was slipping within the shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 13
  • 21-30 of 122 reviews