Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Rift Approach Shoes - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Equally suitable for long approaches and casual street wear, Vasque Rift shoes have a suede upper and the superior wet surface performance of a Vibram® Spider outsole with IdoGrip compound.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.823529 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from NY on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    They are outstanding. good materials, good shape, and good looking. yes, It is really good-looking in hiking shoes.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Gal from Arizona on Monday, October 19, 2015
    I love Vasques, however, these shoes look great but are not very comfortable.
    I have blisters on my right foot from the shoes constantly rubbing on the top of my foot.
    There isn't a lot of support for real hiking in the rocky desert.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rexk from Iowa on Saturday, September 19, 2015
    Excellent shoes; in our case, ran a full size small and needed to be exchanged. Wish they were waterproof, but are comfortable, nice looking and provide good support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnbikechick from seattle on Monday, August 31, 2015
    Have never bought Vasque before but this shoe is great. Good support and comfortable from day one. Good arch support. My friend bought the same pair after she saw mine!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Franz from Austria on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    These were a great price for some very good hiking shoes. The collar does rise high so I unlaced the top eyelet for a lower fit. They seem to true to size if slightly on the wide side. They have worked well, so far, on light to medium hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah g from Asheville NC on Tuesday, August 4, 2015
    I love the looks of these shoes and they are very sturdy. Have not used them on a hike, yet. They run slightly narrow and that is great for me as my feet are very narrow. Comfortable and supportive, would give five stars but they are slightly stiff.
  • Reviewed by earthtoannie from Central Oregon on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I love these shoes - they felt great from the moment I tried them on through my first hike and a visit to the pub afterward. They have great 'sticktivity' on a rocky decent, and put my foot down correctly every time I stepped sideways on a rock. Even though they don't go above the ankle, they still offer good ankle support for day-pack hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from USA on Monday, July 20, 2015
    not the quality I have come to expect from Vasque - cheaply made - and hurt my ankles without even leaving the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cool hiker from Ward's Ridge , FL on Tuesday, June 23, 2015

    I am not sure which rift I will be approaching in these hiking shoes
    To me, a rift is a wild place near values and hills and full of wildlife!
    I bought the shoes for the suede look and feel.Plus they seems to be the best all around shoe for the price. Perfect for fall woodland hikes as well as wearing to school and to the campground.The blue accents are sweet and make a nice combination with the rich chocolate brown suede.
    My first pair of hiking shoes I ever bought were Vasque so I know that quality is also a major part of this product's appeal.
    I will enjoy the heck out of these! I just want to wait for a bit of cooler weather!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from New Mexico on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I love these shoes for work and every day wear; comfortablle like a moccasin with a supportive sole.I bought two pair because I suspect they will soon not be available any more. I hope they don't discontinue making this item.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2