Vasque Scree Low Trail Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. To get up a mountain with the grip worthy of mountain goat's approval, Vasque's Scree Low trail shoes are fitted with Stealth® high-friction rubber in the outsole and have an aggressive, but flexible tread.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-15 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by JSP from Ladue, Missouri on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    Very comfortable and solid feeling. Well constructed with bonus of being GoreTex.
    Size seems true to fit.
  • Reviewed by PEPITO from TEXAS on Friday, March 01, 2013
    POSSIBLY MOST COMFORTABLE WALKING SHOES I EVER HAD
  • Reviewed by Mercator Maruader from Conifer, CO on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I've worn and enjoyed other Vasque hiking shoes, but my feet were swimming in these. They also seemed extremely stiff for a light hiking shoe. I returned them instead of wearing very thick socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wolfman from eugene oregon on Monday, January 28, 2013
    good every day walking shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craven from Albuquerque NM on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    These shoes are all they are cracked up to be. I can't live with the floor marking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stoneyunit from Flagstaff, AZ on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I use these shoes for everyday use! I love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldocfoster from Indy on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    The first pair was so perfect, and such an un-beatable price that I bought this pair to use when the first wears out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtbill from montana/arizona on Friday, December 28, 2012
    As noted the sole is made for good grip...It definitely has a sticky feel to it. I haven't had a chance to use it on snow and ice, but it should be good? The downside is that it will mark up any flooring you have if you wear it indoors. Since it marks up flooring, I'm skeptical of how well the sole will wear
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TBTOM from Las Vegas, NV on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Some trail hiking but mainly rock scrambling. Reasonably light and comfortable, good stiff sole. For the sort of rock scrambling that I do, the stealth rubber sole is a necessity.

    The sole wears quickly because the rubber is relatively soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldocfoster from Indianapolis, IN on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I have not hiked in these yet, but have worn them around the house several days and walked for about 10 miles total on paved trail. So far they are comfortable, breathable, give good support and look and feel great. I like them very much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Auburn, WA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    All around comfortable and versatile footware
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dw from North Platte, NE on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Just as suspected - an average shoe for a variety of occasions (around town, outdoors, etc) at a good price. Nothing extraordinary, just a decent shoe - good quality, good value.
  • Reviewed by D-Rock from WA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    These boots have the worst black marking soles ever. I was unloading groceries in the kitchen when my wife notice all the black marks I had made throughout the entire floor. Even if you try to tread lightly they will mark the floor. Don't Buy these boots.
  • Reviewed by Stickypants from Cumming, GA on Monday, December 03, 2012
    I love the fix and style. The narrow Toe was a killer for me. I need a more round toe for my comfort level. Not good arch support as well. Leaves black skid marks on my kitchen linoleum floor. With time, the shoe might have broken in more... If you have narrow feet, a half size lager would be a recommendation. Then this shoe should be fine.. * See photo I am a medium size 10.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Oklahoma on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    If you've worn and enjoyed Vasque boots, you'll love these shoes - same fit and comfort, with bootlike toe wiggle room which is nice when you're pointed downhill. The fit around the ankle is lightly padded and very supportive but not too snug (compared to the looser fit of most Merrell low shoe models). Soles are a tad stiff, but still fairly flexible. Not mountaineering stiff, but stiffer than your average running or athletic shoe. Well made, and great toe protection. These shoes are sturdy, not cushy. The tongue is not gussetted as STP's description states. It hangs loose like most shoes, and will of course not be "debris-proof" like guessetted tongues usually are (e.g. Merrell)...shouldn't be a problem unless you lace them especially loosely, though. Overall fit seems made to accomodate thicker hiking socks both in the heel counter and in the toe box...if you wear thin socks you may want to step down a half size or replace the liners with thicker ones. Very comfortable, just as Vasque always is, and I hope these shoes prove to be as long lasting as every pair of Vasque boots I've owned has been.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-15 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.