Vasque Scree Low UltraDry Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. When the inclement conditions try to turn you back, Vasque's Scree Low UltraDry trail shoes make sure the trail's secrets are revealed, thanks to its ultra-stable design, full waterproofing and Stealth® high-friction rubber in the sole.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.187500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long-time ExOfficio buyer from WA on Friday, June 6, 2014
    I tried switching socks, adding new insoles, and a couple of different lacing methods supposed to thwart heel slip but my heels kept slipping in these otherwise handsome shoes. The heel did appear very low-cut, especially in comparison to the tongues which bopped my ankles. Someone else's heels might not slip but excessive heel slip right out of the box in a hiking shoe is not something I will take a chance on so I sent them back. The size 7 seemed right on lengthwise; and I did not think sizing down would produce good results in the toe box so I did not re-order. Good looking shoe but not for me, alas. Another thing I have noticed about the Vasque hiking boot platform: they seem to cant their shoes toward the toe as they are quite a bit higher in the heel and tapering a thinner sole toward the toe. As a result, their platform seems less stable to me than some other hiking boots I have worn lately; and I think I will stop trying on Vasques until I find some without so much slant toward the toe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slip Stream from SC mountains on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Nice looking comfortable hiking shoes. They fit well although there is some slipping at the heel; I think this is pretty common with low shoes. I have never had a problem with Vasque boots. They seem to last forever!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJPT from South Dakota on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    These got rid of my back and knee pain immediately the first day. I am on my feet all day. I am a PT that works in nursing homes. So my shoes have to hold me up and also the extra weight of the patient I am helping to learn how to stand again, walk again. I need supportive and comfortable shoes. These are great. I already ordered a second pair and storing them until I need them. They look "clumpy" so not the most attractive shoe. I pronate both feet and with Vasque shoes, I do not need to wear shoe inserts.
  • Reviewed by Sally from N. C. on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    Very chushy with lots of support. My left foot second toe tends to rub on most other shoes at the end, and this is also true with these shoes. I've walked in the rain with these shoes and they kept my feet dry. Great shoes so far- I've had them two weeks.
  • Reviewed by trelvr from Virginia on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    I had to return this shoe because it runs large. I bought my normal size, 8.5, but it was too big on me. It looks like a very well-made solid shoe; I know that Vasque has been around a long time & makes a good shoe, but, I can't report on this particular shoe since I had to return it.
  • Reviewed by Tina from Alabama on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    These were purchased for a future trip to the Grand Canyon and a few other stops in between. I expect to do quite a bit of walking/hiking on this trip, and will give a better review when I get back.
  • Reviewed by Netta from NH from New Hampshire on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Very comfortable show with excellent traction and- so far- keeping up with the waterproof claim (snow and slush tested, not rain).
    Great deal for the price.
  • Reviewed by Tara from L.A. on Friday, February 21, 2014
    My heading says it all.
    I went on a 14 miles strenuous hike last weekend and these shoes were light, comfortable and very sturdy. It made a huge difference in my performance. This is my first Vasque and I'm so glad I bought it. Thank you STP!

  • Reviewed by IDE mom from Wyoming on Friday, February 21, 2014
    I bought these because, with the dealflyer coupon, the price was right. So far, I've hiked close to 100 miles in them and they show almost no wear. I bought a size 10 and they are true to size.

    Cons: They look and feel like boats on my feet. They don't flex well. Normally, I like my hiking shoes to double as my run around town shoes. For example, I love the way my keens look with jeans. (Unfortunately I will never buy Keen hiking shoes again because my last two pairs fell apart in under 2 months of normal wear.) But I really just don't like the way these Vasques look or feel. It's not that they are uncomfortable; they do the job. But they don't feel great either.

    Bottom line: if you get these for a good price, they are a fantastic deal. But I personally would not buy them again because I just don't really like them. Sorry if that's confusing.

  • Reviewed by NatureGirl from Tennessee on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Great all weather hiking shoe. Still breaking them in at about 10 miles. Feet have stayed very warm and dry. I normally wear a 7 1/2 wide but since I couldn't get a wide width I selected an 8. A little snug but loosening up and I think they'll be fine. Quality shoe at a terrific price!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #