Vasque Scree Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An UltraDry waterproof breathable membrane and Stealth® S1 sticky rubber outsole make Vasque Scree mid hiking boots the do-it-all trail shoe solution for day hikes, overnights and tricky terrain in any weather.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by green girl from North Georgia mountains on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Right out of the box, well-made boots felt good and were perfect for my hike that required walking up a steep, rocky trail in the North Georgia mountains. The adjustable laces can be manipulated to make the boots loose or tight to fit the feet. I did get bilateral blisters on my heels and know to wear two pairs of socks next time. I wear and bought size 7 1/2 boots. I feel like I purchased the correct size.
  • Reviewed by HavingFun from Illinois on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Good hiking shoe. As with another pair of Vasque shoes that I really like, I added an insole for extra comfort.
  • Reviewed by Mtn man from WA on Monday, January 13, 2014
    This is a second pair ordered for my second Daughter since my first daughter loved hers so much.

    They wear a size 7 in this Vasque Scree and that is what we got, and they fit perfect (which is quite different than the Vasque Breeze we we had previously ordered where the 7 we ordered seemed much closer to 5.5 or 6)

    no feedback on durability yet but they seem well built.

  • Reviewed by Paula from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Light weight, comfortable
  • Reviewed by Mtn man from WA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I purchase a size 7 vasque Breeze GTX and this Vasque Scree on the same order. This Scree was true to size and daughter 1 loved them. The more expensive Breeze did not fit any of the 4 size seven women in our home and they all agreed it must have been a mislabeled size 6. So… Daughter number 2 got these as well. STP made the exchange easy. Both state feel is comfy, but only giving it 4 stars until we hill test these boots in the outdoors.
  • Reviewed by Dirk from Montana on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Comfortable boot that would keep your feet dry in wet conditions. Absolutely no break in period needed. You are ready to hike as soon as you put them on. I have bought many boots over the years from Sierra Trading Post and have been very pleased with the descriptions and quality and price
  • Reviewed by cazdresser from SW Ontario Canada on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Works perfectly for my use intended. Runs slightly large , maybe 1/2 sz , great for that extra thick sock. Very comfortable to walk in, the heel to toe 'roll transition' is smooth . I do notice a slight inward pronation as I walk, not an issue. Also no sole separation as is noted on another web retail site.
    For $47.00 I'm a happy camper......walker.
  • Reviewed by cazdresser from SW Ont Canada on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I just bought this shoe because of the positive ratings. Than I read on another online retail site almost 60% had separation problems with this model.
    I don't see similar complaints from those purchased from ST, ( not one) I'm hoping this 'lot ' was the good one.
    Will follow up once worn.
  • Reviewed by SI12920 from Albuquerque, NM on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    It was the first time I had bought shoes online and I was a bit nervous. They are true to size, lightweight and are comfortable on long hikes (15 miles or longer).
  • Reviewed by Cat in Dixie from Alabama on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    I got these boots to replace a pair if Vasque boots that I had for years. This are a little more light weight that the pair I had before, but so far, I like them. They are true to size and very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.