Vasque Skywalk Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The force is strong with Vasque Skywalk hiking boots. They thrive in cold, wet conditions, sealing out water and wind with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane and locking in heat with 200g Thinsulate® insulation.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rodney Evans from New York City on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    These boots are excellent . Thanks Sierra Trading Post for providing great service with below retail prices on these boots.
  • Reviewed by Borne Hiker from Virginia on Monday, December 16, 2013
    no arch. cheap flimsy insole. cheap laces. laces don't lace through tongue. not nearly the quality of the Vasque boots I had in the 1980s-1990s. I promptly returned them.
  • Reviewed by Addi from Colorado on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    I thought I needed an insulated Gore-Tex® boot in my vast repertoire of hiking boots. And after purchasing these boots, I still do.
    Everything about these boots is wrong. They aren't warm. They aren't comfortable. The soles aren't even close to a vibram quality sole. But they sure went out of their way to make sure you have Vasque swag: 2 keychains, and lots of Gore-Tex® labels on the boot. But it's all for naught, because they aren't worth wearing. I'd return them, but then the boots would win. I'm going to put up with the punishment and see if they really do break in. By break in, I mean the completely non-padded cuff. My new year's resolution for 2014 is to avoid Chinese boots at all costs from now on. It may be difficult, but there are still boots made elsewhere (such as Asolo) that are far more comfortable and made with quality in mind and not buzz marketing tags and keychains.
    Also, is anyone else suspicious of all the positive ratings on many STP products?
  • Reviewed by KB from NY on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    Ive worn this boot & the sundowner for years durable & stylish.
    Also These insulated ones are very warm.
  • Reviewed by Hard Worker from Colorado on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    A good looking, comfortable boot. A touch on the low volume size, which was just right for me. I still had room for my wool felt inserts.
  • Reviewed by Just Lou from New York on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    Vasque Skywalk have been my favorite boots since the early 90's! These boots are durable & stylish.
  • Reviewed by Trigger from Tennessee on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I have always used Vasque boots. It's hard to find a gor-tex and thinsulate hiker that is light and comfortable. Great for the cool weather hiking I enjoy. I am very satisfied with the product I bought at a great savings.
  • Reviewed by jdavis from Washington on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    Easy to break in very light weight seem to be true to size. Depending on your location and personal core body temperature your feet may experiance the feeling of sweating but when I take the boot off the sock is dry. I like the boot for the price.
  • Reviewed by Sixfingerfame from DC on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    The price was so good I had to buy two pairs even though these boots last forever. One pair for styling, the other for hiking.....can't beat Vasque quality.
  • Reviewed by Lost Creek Man from Alabama on Monday, March 04, 2013
    First, a couple of qualifiers. (1) I purchased the Vasque Skywalk boots for work rather than hiking, so that is where my review is coming from. (2) I use orthotic inserts instead of the sole cushions that came with the boots. While my work doesn't require steel-toed boots, I do need a heavy and protective boot. The Skywalks fill the bill nicely. The boots were a bit stiff and uncomfortable during the break-in period, but I felt that was to be expected for a heavy-duty boot. I wore them for several half days for break in before they became comfortable enough to wear for full days of work. After wearing them for a while, I am pleased with the comfort they offer while keeping my feet warm, dry, and protected in the work environment. I am also very pleased with the price and the service from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.