Vasque Transistor FS Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Tune your feet into a faster frequency with Vasque's Transistor FS trail running shoes. The FootSync Fit System is designed to conform to your foot shape for improved trail feel on long runs.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Austin, tx on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I am used to running shoes running small, but these are really small. More importantly, though, they just did not feel good on my low-arched feet. Luckily, my son was able to wear them and he says they feel fine on his feet (higher arches).
  • Reviewed by Evalu8or from TX on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    These are great looking shoes. Ordered a pair for my son. Unfortunately, they run very small. My son is a size 9 and the size 10 was too tight. They did not have a larger size.
  • Reviewed by DenverDude from Denver on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Usually I am U.S. size 9.5 medium width on 90% of the shoes I buy. The Vasque Transistor is a difficult one to size up. I will try to exchange for 1/2 size larger. The fit is narrow and short. No other commentary since I only tried on for a few moments inside. YMMV.
  • Reviewed by mo-lo from Washington on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    Bought these as a light weight backup to my hikers and they are great.. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by B-rad from NW Indiana on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    Bought for my 11 yr. old. He likes the fact that the shoes are lightweight. I like that they are worn day in and out by an active boy and they still are holding up great These seem to be a solid shoe, and the color combo keeps them looking good in despite hard use. I would consider buying a 2nd pair.t
  • Reviewed by vfoley from Bend, OR on Friday, September 20, 2013
    A very light shoe with a rigid foot bed, but they run exceptionally small. My toes are jammed in the shoe and super unconfortable. I will try and return these.
  • Reviewed by Ski bum from Utah on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    Love the shoe. I have a narrow heel and need a shoe with a narrow heel to prevent slippage. The shoe is not narrow but the heel is. Very comfortable. Works for me.
  • Reviewed by Mike from New York on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    This shoe is very comfortable, and it's extremely stylish. This is my first Vasque shoe, and its comfortable foot bed and grippy tread stack up really well to both running shoes and trail/hiking shoes.

    This won't stop me from wearing this shoe, but my right foot overpronates a bit, and the foot feels like it's not being held in the shoe firmly enough. Perhaps one more lace hole further up on the shoe would solve this? Again, not even close to a deal-breaker, but I could see this being a concern for someone who's overpronation is an issue.
  • Reviewed by ND from CA on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I bought these for my boyfriend who has a pair of Vasque boots which he loves. Unfortunately, he found this model uncomfortable (he didn't like the insoles, which are not removable) and I had to return them. They run true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CBRogers from Yorktown, Va. on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    This was a gift for my son as a light hiker and everyday shoe. So far no complaints from a Teenager.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.