Vasque Transistor FS Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed with their new FootSync Fit System, Vasque's Transistor FS trail running shoes provide runners with a 360° fit that stretches beyond the common paradigms of current shoe construction. This revolutionary fit system creates a perfect harmony between foot and shoe so runners can achieve their maximum level of performance.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 3.714285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from Seattle on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    Run a little small, so if you like extra room get a half size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rags to riches NEPA from NEPA on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    These were the first of a dozen tried running shoes that allowed enough room for me to use my orthotic incerts. Choas was the worst because they were all just a hard shell of a shoe with a fancey dr. scholls inside like so many of these tiype of shoe today. The vasque are a real shoe with room for your own insert. Light wieght but good arch support. Will save these for height of summer use. True to size which always makes fitting easier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melon from Maine on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    I was disappointed with the fit of this shoe, even after reading reviews about it. I should have ordered a half size up. I need to use inserts because I have high arches. I can't fit an insert into these shoes. I will keep them and hope they stretch a bit so I can wear them . I will not be walking my dog 5 miles a day in them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vonnie from California on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I am so happy with these shoes that these are the second pair I have bought.
    Very stable - lots of support and very comfortable. I have tried them on the street and on trails. Work well everywhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vonnie from California on Monday, July 20, 2015
    As soon as I put them on I knew they were the shoes for me. There was room for my high instep even after I put in my own insoles.
    I went for a run in the hills and found them very comfortable and extremely stable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bernadette from Niagara Falls, NY on Friday, July 3, 2015
    The insole need a little more softer, but I can put a thin insole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wawsczyk from Michigan on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    The wife says they are comfy and feel light. I liked the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogwalker from Oregon on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I like the fact that it doesn't have the insole. It makes for a seamless fit. I've had trouble before with the side seam of the insole irritateing the ball of my foot. This solved that problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maureen B. from SF Bay Area on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    I was worried about buying these shoes after reading the negative comments. Yes, initially they felt a little stiff and weird and the tops would hit my ankle. After a week of wearing them, they feel wonderful. These Vasque running shoes make it much easier to balance on uneven terrain. I also wear them at the gym and generally keep them on my feet all day long. Love them, especially the price. Will buy another pair.
  • Reviewed by a fan of Vasque from California on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    I have had 3 pairs of Vasque trail running shoes before this and absolutely loved them. This pair was a total disappointment however. I ordered this pair in the same exact size as my other Vasque trail running shoes, but they were way too small. The front stitching actually pressed onto my toes even when I wasn't walking or running. There were also no insoles. You could feel the stitching in the shoe. Those of us who wear prescription orthodics count on every shoe to have a removable insole that could be replaced by the orthodics. There was nothing to remove in this case. Also this shoe is not neutral, so buying a bigger size and then adding the prescription orthodics is not an option.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #