Vasque Transistor FS Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed with their new FootSync Fit System, Vasque's Transistor FS trail running shoes provide runners with a 360° fit that stretches beyond the common paradigms of current shoe construction. This revolutionary fit system creates a perfect harmony between foot and shoe so runners can achieve their maximum level of performance.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from California on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I liked these shoes. They are comfortable and I felt supported. My toes were right to the end of the shoe and it caused problems on a pretty level hike. Get a 1/2 size larger if you can.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.M. from Oregon on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    My son wears a size six which is often difficult to find: too large for boy's, too small for men's. I decided to find a women's 7.5 that wasn't too girly looking and found these in grey and yellow. I threw away the evidence that they are for women and he really likes them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annick from Quebec, Canada on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    Trie them on the trail this morning, love the comfort and breathability. Look good too...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janie from New Mexico on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These are great. I love Vasque hikers and trail runners. These are light, fit well, and are working just fine out of the box. I ordered a half-size smaller than I usually do because of a comment I read here, and they are fitting just right. I also use orthotics which I put into these shoes, and there is plenty of room for them. Working well. The insole is not typical - kind of flat and not removable. I can only think that these are designed for people like me who want to use their own insole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patfish from Colorado on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Fits just right, comfortable right out of the box. Great walking shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimsalone from Colorado on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Very breathable, short break-in period, and very comfortable. No complaints. Runs true to size per Vasque sizing. I would recommend this shoe for light hiking, walking, and trail running.
  • Reviewed by Athletic trainer from Richmond from Richmond on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    The insoles are sewn in...not sure if this was for a specific purpose but when I trail run I get my shoes wet...it's nice to dry them a little faster by pulling the insoles out. Not to mention there is a double stitch right at the spot my pinky toe hits. Very uncomfortable. Returning.
  • Reviewed by Gail from Mo on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    I bought these shoes mainly for work at a hospital, on my feet all day. I also have worn them casually walking and playing disc golf. The have shown much wear. They are more comfortable after breaking in, but lacked cushioning and were uncomfortable in the beginning. The outsides have many places where there are undeserved scratches and ripped seams. I really was expecting much better from such a proven brand!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by city girl from tucson,az on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    had to get big inserts
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog lover from los angeles on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    Sturdy but not comfortable. Might be better with inserts, but already felt tight so I returned.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.