Vasque Transistor FS Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed with their new FootSync Fit System, Vasque's Transistor FS trail running shoes provide runners with a 360° fit that stretches beyond the common paradigms of current shoe construction. This revolutionary fit system creates a perfect harmony between foot and shoe so runners can achieve their maximum level of performance.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by a fan of Vasque from California on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    I have had 3 pairs of Vasque trail running shoes before this and absolutely loved them. This pair was a total disappointment however. I ordered this pair in the same exact size as my other Vasque trail running shoes, but they were way too small. The front stitching actually pressed onto my toes even when I wasn't walking or running. There were also no insoles. You could feel the stitching in the shoe. Those of us who wear prescription orthodics count on every shoe to have a removable insole that could be replaced by the orthodics. There was nothing to remove in this case. Also this shoe is not neutral, so buying a bigger size and then adding the prescription orthodics is not an option.
  • Reviewed by Mom in Philly from Philadelphia on Friday, October 24, 2014
    I bought these because I own another pair of Vasque shoes, which I love. I wasn't disappointed. They're very, very comfortable for walking (I don't run trails). I did have to buy orthotics because the sides hit my ankles when I first tried them on. With orthotics, they feel great. No problems at all. They feel light and springy. I would have preferred another pair of my first Vasque shoes, the ones with the knob, but these were on sale. I miss the convenience of the knob (vs tying shoelaces), but I'm very happy with the fit and feel of the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D.J. from az on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Fabulous shoe. Fits true to size. Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from PA on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I thought, $45? Yea, right. What a great shoe. Love the support as I have a very high arch. Very comfortable and a great snug fit without being too tight. These will take me places!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from California on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I liked these shoes. They are comfortable and I felt supported. My toes were right to the end of the shoe and it caused problems on a pretty level hike. Get a 1/2 size larger if you can.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Oregon on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    My son wears a size six which is often difficult to find: too large for boy's, too small for men's. I decided to find a women's 7.5 that wasn't too girly looking and found these in grey and yellow. I threw away the evidence that they are for women and he really likes them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annick from Quebec, Canada on Sunday, July 6, 2014
    Trie them on the trail this morning, love the comfort and breathability. Look good too...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janie from New Mexico on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These are great. I love Vasque hikers and trail runners. These are light, fit well, and are working just fine out of the box. I ordered a half-size smaller than I usually do because of a comment I read here, and they are fitting just right. I also use orthotics which I put into these shoes, and there is plenty of room for them. Working well. The insole is not typical - kind of flat and not removable. I can only think that these are designed for people like me who want to use their own insole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patfish from Colorado on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Fits just right, comfortable right out of the box. Great walking shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimsalone from Colorado on Monday, April 7, 2014
    Very breathable, short break-in period, and very comfortable. No complaints. Runs true to size per Vasque sizing. I would recommend this shoe for light hiking, walking, and trail running.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #