Vasque Transistor FS Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed with their new FootSync Fit System, Vasque's Transistor FS trail running shoes provide runners with a 360° fit that stretches beyond the common paradigms of current shoe construction. This revolutionary fit system creates a perfect harmony between foot and shoe so runners can achieve their maximum level of performance.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Santa's Elf from Philadelphia on Friday, October 24, 2014
    I bought these because I own another pair of Vasque shoes, which I love. I wasn't disappointed. They're very, very comfortable for walking (I don't run trails). I did have to buy orthotics because the sides hit my ankles when I first tried them on. With orthotics, they feel great. No problems at all. They feel light and springy. I would have preferred another pair of my first Vasque shoes, the ones with the knob, but these were on sale. I miss the convenience of the knob (vs tying shoelaces), but I'm very happy with the fit and feel of the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D.J. from az on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Fabulous shoe. Fits true to size. Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from PA on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    I thought, $45? Yea, right. What a great shoe. Love the support as I have a very high arch. Very comfortable and a great snug fit without being too tight. These will take me places!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from California on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I liked these shoes. They are comfortable and I felt supported. My toes were right to the end of the shoe and it caused problems on a pretty level hike. Get a 1/2 size larger if you can.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.M. from Oregon on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    My son wears a size six which is often difficult to find: too large for boy's, too small for men's. I decided to find a women's 7.5 that wasn't too girly looking and found these in grey and yellow. I threw away the evidence that they are for women and he really likes them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annick from Quebec, Canada on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    Trie them on the trail this morning, love the comfort and breathability. Look good too...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janie from New Mexico on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These are great. I love Vasque hikers and trail runners. These are light, fit well, and are working just fine out of the box. I ordered a half-size smaller than I usually do because of a comment I read here, and they are fitting just right. I also use orthotics which I put into these shoes, and there is plenty of room for them. Working well. The insole is not typical - kind of flat and not removable. I can only think that these are designed for people like me who want to use their own insole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patfish from Colorado on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Fits just right, comfortable right out of the box. Great walking shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimsalone from Colorado on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Very breathable, short break-in period, and very comfortable. No complaints. Runs true to size per Vasque sizing. I would recommend this shoe for light hiking, walking, and trail running.
  • Reviewed by Athletic trainer from Richmond from Richmond on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    The insoles are sewn in...not sure if this was for a specific purpose but when I trail run I get my shoes wet...it's nice to dry them a little faster by pulling the insoles out. Not to mention there is a double stitch right at the spot my pinky toe hits. Very uncomfortable. Returning.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.