Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Transistor FS Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed with their new FootSync Fit System, Vasque's Transistor FS trail running shoes provide runners with a 360° fit that stretches beyond the common paradigms of current shoe construction. This revolutionary fit system creates a perfect harmony between foot and shoe so runners can achieve their maximum level of performance.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 3.714285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4
  • Reviewed by Gail from Mo on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    I bought these shoes mainly for work at a hospital, on my feet all day. I also have worn them casually walking and playing disc golf. The have shown much wear. They are more comfortable after breaking in, but lacked cushioning and were uncomfortable in the beginning. The outsides have many places where there are undeserved scratches and ripped seams. I really was expecting much better from such a proven brand!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by city girl from tucson,az on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    had to get big inserts
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog lover from los angeles on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Sturdy but not comfortable. Might be better with inserts, but already felt tight so I returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grrrlrunner from North Carolina on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    This is a high quality trail running or walking shoe. They could have included the insole for the asking price and considering they're made overseas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by honest from VT on Monday, November 5, 2012
    This pair I received was somewhat defective. The right shoe was narrow at the tip, squeezing the big toe. This was unusual because I already own and love a pair of these shoes. There was no adjustment on the shipping, despite that this pair was defective.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Buyer from Menomonie, WI on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    After testing at least 10 different running shoe brands, Vasque is the only brand my wife wears. Daily runner. Walking commuter. All seasons. Always an excellent shoe - every pair.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Road Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doodahvet from San Antonio, Tx on Monday, September 3, 2012
    I alternate wearing this pair of Vasque shoes with another pair of Vasque shoes every day to walk/run with my dog in the park which has different surfaces and heights. Ran a half size small so I quickly exchanged them for the next size (thanks Sierra!) and they are perfect with my orthotics and light and sturdy. Exactly what I was looking for.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Runs half size small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Great For Orthotics, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChiarAlma from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    I ordered 2 pairs and exchanged one to replace the size 7 I ordered in case they ran small. None of the pairs came wtih insoles, which surprised me considering they are running shoe. But perhaps this is a Vasque thing. This is my 1st time purchasing this shoe brand. So far so good, after I purchased some insoles at the local pharmacy. they are confortable and light weight. Looking forward to running on the trail soon, it's been rainy and in the 100's. Neither my pup or I like to run in extreme heat.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Cons: No insoles with the shoe
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duck Feet from San Jose, CA on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I never tried Vasque before and found out that this brand is very straight from toe to heel and not kidney shaped like most shoes. The straight shape is better for me but it was a little narrow for my neuroma which was not the fault of the shoe.
    Also, this shoe wasn't very cushy even with my orthotic. Not a keeper.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning
    • Pros: Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Tthe nurse from Oklahoma City Oklahoma on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I am a nurse who has worn Brooks Ariel for years and wanted to try something new these shoes started to fray on the reflective areas after four 12hour shifts. I will say sierra trading company was so good about the return and helping me find something different. I would not reccomend this to anyone for durabilty. n Very poor workmanship.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4