Vasque Transistor FS Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed with their new FootSync Fit System, Vasque's Transistor FS trail running shoes provide runners with a 360° fit that stretches beyond the common paradigms of current shoe construction. This revolutionary fit system creates a perfect harmony between foot and shoe so runners can achieve their maximum level of performance.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-25 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Santa's Elf from Philadelphia on Friday, October 24, 2014
    I bought these because I own another pair of Vasque shoes, which I love. I wasn't disappointed. They're very, very comfortable for walking (I don't run trails). I did have to buy orthotics because the sides hit my ankles when I first tried them on. With orthotics, they feel great. No problems at all. They feel light and springy. I would have preferred another pair of my first Vasque shoes, the ones with the knob, but these were on sale. I miss the convenience of the knob (vs tying shoelaces), but I'm very happy with the fit and feel of the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D.J. from az on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Fabulous shoe. Fits true to size. Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from PA on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    I thought, $45? Yea, right. What a great shoe. Love the support as I have a very high arch. Very comfortable and a great snug fit without being too tight. These will take me places!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from California on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I liked these shoes. They are comfortable and I felt supported. My toes were right to the end of the shoe and it caused problems on a pretty level hike. Get a 1/2 size larger if you can.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.M. from Oregon on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    My son wears a size six which is often difficult to find: too large for boy's, too small for men's. I decided to find a women's 7.5 that wasn't too girly looking and found these in grey and yellow. I threw away the evidence that they are for women and he really likes them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annick from Quebec, Canada on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    Trie them on the trail this morning, love the comfort and breathability. Look good too...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janie from New Mexico on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These are great. I love Vasque hikers and trail runners. These are light, fit well, and are working just fine out of the box. I ordered a half-size smaller than I usually do because of a comment I read here, and they are fitting just right. I also use orthotics which I put into these shoes, and there is plenty of room for them. Working well. The insole is not typical - kind of flat and not removable. I can only think that these are designed for people like me who want to use their own insole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patfish from Colorado on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Fits just right, comfortable right out of the box. Great walking shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimsalone from Colorado on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Very breathable, short break-in period, and very comfortable. No complaints. Runs true to size per Vasque sizing. I would recommend this shoe for light hiking, walking, and trail running.
  • Reviewed by Athletic trainer from Richmond from Richmond on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    The insoles are sewn in...not sure if this was for a specific purpose but when I trail run I get my shoes wet...it's nice to dry them a little faster by pulling the insoles out. Not to mention there is a double stitch right at the spot my pinky toe hits. Very uncomfortable. Returning.
  • Reviewed by Gail from Mo on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    I bought these shoes mainly for work at a hospital, on my feet all day. I also have worn them casually walking and playing disc golf. The have shown much wear. They are more comfortable after breaking in, but lacked cushioning and were uncomfortable in the beginning. The outsides have many places where there are undeserved scratches and ripped seams. I really was expecting much better from such a proven brand!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by city girl from tucson,az on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    had to get big inserts
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog lover from los angeles on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    Sturdy but not comfortable. Might be better with inserts, but already felt tight so I returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grrrlrunner from North Carolina on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    This is a high quality trail running or walking shoe. They could have included the insole for the asking price and considering they're made overseas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by honest from VT on Monday, November 05, 2012
    This pair I received was somewhat defective. The right shoe was narrow at the tip, squeezing the big toe. This was unusual because I already own and love a pair of these shoes. There was no adjustment on the shipping, despite that this pair was defective.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Buyer from Menomonie, WI on Saturday, November 03, 2012
    After testing at least 10 different running shoe brands, Vasque is the only brand my wife wears. Daily runner. Walking commuter. All seasons. Always an excellent shoe - every pair.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Road Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doodahvet from San Antonio, Tx on Monday, September 03, 2012
    I alternate wearing this pair of Vasque shoes with another pair of Vasque shoes every day to walk/run with my dog in the park which has different surfaces and heights. Ran a half size small so I quickly exchanged them for the next size (thanks Sierra!) and they are perfect with my orthotics and light and sturdy. Exactly what I was looking for.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Runs half size small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Great For Orthotics, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChiarAlma from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    I ordered 2 pairs and exchanged one to replace the size 7 I ordered in case they ran small. None of the pairs came wtih insoles, which surprised me considering they are running shoe. But perhaps this is a Vasque thing. This is my 1st time purchasing this shoe brand. So far so good, after I purchased some insoles at the local pharmacy. they are confortable and light weight. Looking forward to running on the trail soon, it's been rainy and in the 100's. Neither my pup or I like to run in extreme heat.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Cons: No insoles with the shoe
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duck Feet from San Jose, CA on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I never tried Vasque before and found out that this brand is very straight from toe to heel and not kidney shaped like most shoes. The straight shape is better for me but it was a little narrow for my neuroma which was not the fault of the shoe.
    Also, this shoe wasn't very cushy even with my orthotic. Not a keeper.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning
    • Pros: Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Tthe nurse from Oklahoma City Oklahoma on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I am a nurse who has worn Brooks Ariel for years and wanted to try something new these shoes started to fray on the reflective areas after four 12hour shifts. I will say sierra trading company was so good about the return and helping me find something different. I would not reccomend this to anyone for durabilty. n Very poor workmanship.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kirstenm from Hickory NC on Tuesday, December 06, 2011
    I love these. I have a wide front foot and narrow heel. these shoes have a wide toe box even for me. When I'm fit for New Balance brands they recommend a wide, and chaco's I wear a wide, but these fit with room (almost to much) to wiggle.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M & M from Lebanon, Ohio on Monday, July 25, 2011
    I wear these shoes for work every day. They were comfortable from first wear.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good color mix, Good Traction, Great stylelook, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always smiling from Fairfax, VT on Friday, July 08, 2011
    Initially the shoes were super comfortable walking around the house, I was impressed with the stability and light weight feel. However, during my first run I noticed poor cushioning and ended up with a blister above my heel. The backs seem to be higher than my previous Vasque's. This has happened once before for me with a different brand, so perhaps it's my foot, and a band-aide helps avoid future blisters. I will also try my next run after inserting my 'Super Feet' insoles which may help cushioning. Cute shoe & snappy color (silver/yellow), but they may end up as a walking shoe for me.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Stability, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tahoe Hiker from Reno Nv on Saturday, June 25, 2011
    Vasque does not really make a bad shoe but these felt a little weak for a trail runner and they run big. Ideal for a flat footed person who wants a lightweight shoe with little cushion. I sent them back, they just weren't for me.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veronika LiBeth from Chicago, IL on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    I have had plantar faciitis in my left foot related to working on my feet for many hours. Vasque trail running shoes "cured" it! I use these for work and for city walking/travel. These are my fourth pair of Vasque runners in five years, in addition to a couple pairs of sandals. They are "my" brand, from which I will continue to buy my most-worn work and every day shoes. My faciitis doesn't come back with this brand! The only thing about this one particular pair, that isn't true for any other Vasque I've bought, is the heel tab (or achilles notch) was too high on this pair and I had to break them in for a while before that little spot was completely comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-25 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.