Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Vector Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Vasque Vector hiking boots offer the perfect combination of breathability and lightweight support for multi-day backpacking trips or peak-bagging attempts. The suede and mesh upper features an UltraDry waterproof breathable membrane and rubber toe and heel bumpers for impact protection in rugged terrain.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews 4.622950 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by checi from Central New York on Friday, November 14, 2014
    I am wearing these 3 year old boots to work right now after having them dry off for 2 days. I wore them out to my camp 2 weeks ago and there were very muddy conditions. The boots were caked solid in wet clay mud right up to the top of the laces. After wearing them all day, continually scraping the packed mud off on rocks and with sticks, I went home and took them off and noticed that my feet were still dry. So I let the boots dry off to get the caked mud off and when they dried, I knocked the mud off by banging the boots against the concrete stoop outside my front door. Then I put them in the kitchen sink, put my hand inside the boot and hosed each on off with hot water. Then I took a stiff kitchen brush to them and scrubbed off the mesh and laces and rubber parts to loosen the dirt and then rinsed them off again. I noticed while rinsing them in hot water that my hand inside the boot was getting warm, but not wet. These boots were saturated on the outside, but inside the boot, my hand was dry. I put the soaking wet boots in front of a heater vent and they dried in 2 days.

    I wear size 11 and these are 11s. I wear them with winter weight wool socks and an insert for plantar fascitis. They have plenty of room for both.
  • Reviewed by NYC cook from New York on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Another good Vasque product. Comfortable, good traction, lightweight, sturdy (no roll) and truly waterproof. I have been wearing these outside in all types of weather and on all types of terrain for up to twelve hours day, and they have been super. They do seem to be breathable because my feet do not get sweltering hot in them. As a matter of fact, my only concern has been that the tops of my toes get a little cold.
  • Reviewed by Avlhiker from NC on Monday, September 9, 2013
    These boots are comfortable, grippy, attractive. Fit true to size & lightweight.
  • Reviewed by Bananah from Loveland, CO on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    These boots are great. Very comfortable, no break-in needed. And they are actually waterproof. I've worn them in a torrential downpour and hiked back with dry feet. Such a good deal for the price!!
  • Reviewed by KMB from Boston on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    Really comfortable boot. Just spent a week hiking in Iceland and never had a blister or uncomfortable moment. Waterproof to low ankle (didn't test above that). Love the boot and would recommend to anyone interested in a sturdy waterproof rugged boot!
  • Reviewed by GBL from Washington DC on Friday, August 30, 2013
    They've been comfortable since the first time I put them on....have been wearing them to break them in for a trip to Southeast Asia....happy they're waterproof!
  • Reviewed by Hiking Gramma from colorado on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I've worn these boots twice, both for about 6 mile semi- rugged hikes. They fit well, pretty true to size, with fairly wide toe box. I'm hoping to put them to a true test this week with a 10mile+ Colorado Mountain hike. I wear a womens 11 wide and usually have to go into mens boots, so I'm hoping they pass the long hike test
  • Reviewed by MTgirl from Missoula, MT on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    I already owned a pair of Vasque hiking shoes but needed boots. The price was unbelieveable and the boots are great! The fit was true and they are very durable.
  • Reviewed by BIG FOOT from WI on Sunday, August 4, 2013
    I have a narrow heal, long foot, and need a wide toe box. Woman’s shoes usually end at size 11 so after I reading reviews I make sure to find a shoe that does not list either runs small or tight in the toes and hope for the best. I’ve worn these for 2 weeks now and love them. The price … ! I ordered 3
  • Reviewed by Thankful Mom from Macon, Ga on Saturday, August 3, 2013
    I ordered these boots for an upcoming trip in the fall. They fit fine with thin regualr socks. I ordered the Trail Light hicking socks by Bridgedale and made the shoes so tight so I had to return them. Both these and the Teva hiking boots run small and narrow and needs to order half size larger. Unfortunately STP did not have any half sizes on those shoes available. However, they had one on the Vasque Scree Mid waterproof hiking boots and they are perfect!!!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7