Vasque Velocity 2.0 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Reloaded and redesigned, Vasque's Velocity 2.0 trail shoes return with hiking-shoe armor and lightweight, breathable trail-runner performance. A TPU (Thermoplastic Polyurethane) plate combines ample stability with underfoot protection, and a Mako outsole features aggressive, self-cleaning lugs that dig into the trail for traction.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by Daniel McGlone from Michigan on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I'm a long distance ultramarathon runner. My name is Daniel McGlone. You can find my statistics on Superiortiming.com. I recently finished the Marquette Trail 50 mile race in 13h. 10m (about off the top of my head). I trained in these shoes. I had no blisters the entire run. My feet are in great condition. The Marquette Trail 50 is a very tough race. Very steep climbs when doing the peaks. This shoe did not fail. I will repurchase this shoe for next year.

    Again. This is a tried and tested shoe. I hope they continue. I am an ultramarathon runner. This shoe is fantastic for the trails.
  • Reviewed by Island lover from Georgia on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Recently hiked a variety of trails in the US Virgin Islands. These shoes performed well on stony and sometimes wet trails. My feet did not overheat in these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Guy from Iowa on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Never had a shoe I liked better. Like them so much, I ordered two extra pairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IanB from San Antonio on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    Very good shoes for light hiking, trail refining, bumming around town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CG hiker from KY on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Bought these because my feet hurt too much hiking, shopping, etc needed new shoes or insoles. These provide a lot of arch support and I wear them shopping more than any thing else. Plus they were a bargain like everything else at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jdf3703 from Columbus on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    Very comfortable. Bought a size larger than I normally wear. I would purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Florida on Friday, May 23, 2014
    Never have had a pair of Vasque sneakers. Ordered for thick sole. Great for everyday wear. Regular shoe size 9...ordered 10 and they fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BHWYO from WYOMING on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    GREAT SHOE FOR OF TRACK, SHOE PUSH'S YOUR FOOT SLIGHTLY FORWARD AND IS HIGHER IN THE BACK THEN NORMAL. GREAT FOR OFF ROAD RUNNING
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheap, but Still Hiking. from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I prefer trail shoes without an expensive, hot, waterproof vapor barrier. I can't think of a more inappropriate use for Goretex than in low top trail shoes. So, I'm very satisfied with these well-built, conventional trail runner!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by McGillian from RI on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    These trail runners are very well made, and exceedingly comfortable...just what you'd expect from Vasque. And I think they are made just a bit more comfortable by the fact that I paid a low Sierra Trading Post price :-)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.