Vasque Velocity II VST Trail Running Shoes (For Kids)

Closeouts. Vasque’s Velocity II VST has the grippy outsole and comfortable, supportive construction that every active kid needs in a pair of trail running shoes, whether they’re scaling trails or just scooting around outside.

  • Synthetic nubuck upper with air mesh nylon
  • Quick-pull elastic lacing
  • Contoured EVA removable insole with heel pad
  • Blur rubber outsole
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Reviewed by In the Woods from Chadds Ford, PA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I agree with previous reviews, if you have smaller sized feet, youth shoes are a great choice and less expensive as well. I typically wear a 6.5, so I ordered a size 5. Just a tad roomy (which would very easily be remedied by thicker socks), but due to unusually high arches, I'm a user of inserts. There's not much of an arch support at all, which is the reason for 4 stars. I also purchased regular laces to replace the no tie ones that come with the shoes. Even with that additional cost, I am still paying far less for the same type/style in a women's shoe. Shoes are very comfortable....I just returned from a trip to Florida...although I am not a runner anymore, there was a considerable amount of walking through airports, on the beach and sidewalks. No issues and comfortable right out of the box!
  • Reviewed by Serena R from Midwest on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    Squeaks when my daughter walks in them. Hopefully the more she wears them they w break in.
  • Reviewed by Montana Mom from Montana on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Those adults with smaller feet will like these. I would check out a size chart as child and adult women's sizes are very different.
  • Reviewed by Allison from New York on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I love these sneakers! They are so comfortable, and very stylish too. Yes, I'm a mom, and I wear kids sneakers. Why? I save lots of money that way. Would refer a friend to these sneakers, they are the best. Plus, I received the order in a matter of days from Sierra Trading Post. Love you guys :)
  • Reviewed by Jy from China on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Perfect price, and good looking
  • Reviewed by Sunny from Illinois on Friday, May 24, 2013
    Great shoe! I ordered a youth size 5 for myself, a 7.5 size woman. I love the shoe! Very solid build and comfortable. Nice neutral color when all else is neon right now!
  • Reviewed by Snake from Montana on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    My daughter loves these shoes, just a quick pull and she is out the door to play
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaymore from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, October 22, 2012
    These look like very well-made shoes. I love the bungee-style cinch mechanism instead of tie laces. Unfortunately though, they seem to be quite narrow and will have to go back.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish the Gram from Woodbridge, VA on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I have a wide foot which is hard to fit. As a great-grammy who travels the world over I find these youth shoes to be the answer to my problem. They fit a wide foot well, take orthotics I need, and have a nice roomy toe box. Of course, the price (much less than women's shoes) is great too. The only drawback was the bungie type laces. They did not stay tight for me, so I removed them and inserted regular laces and all stayed tied.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Day Walking, Sightseeing In Uneven Ter, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Can Take Orthotics, Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Wears Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aral1341 from Turkey on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    Heavy but its a good product for this price
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.