Vasque Velocity Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the unbeaten path with Vasque Velocity trail running shoes, equipped with tremendous traction and a sole thick enough to comfortably tread your favorite trails.

  • Synthetic nubuck and Air Mesh uppers
  • Wicking nylon lining
  • Dual-density EVA midsole
  • Removable EVA footbed
  • TPU shank
  • Rubber outsoles grip the trail and slough off mud
  • Weight: 1 lb. 12 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JPP from NC on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
    Work outside every day in an a construction environment & these are great for summer when boots are just too much. Had a pair just like these about 8 years ago & loved those just the same.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flexible, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KurtAllen from Lansdale,Pa. on Wednesday, April 22, 2009
    [...]
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geoengr from Knoxville, TN on Monday, April 06, 2009
    Use the shoes to run trails, but they are nice enough for casual wear.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Flexible, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Apex, NC on Monday, April 06, 2009
    Great shoe, based on what I seen, but I ordered a size 11 and was sent an 11.5. The show box read 11, but inside the tongue of the show read 11.5. I put the shoe on, but was much too big. I returned, but have yet to receive a credit for the return. I would definitely kept the shoe, had it fit.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosscoe from Nova Scotia,Canada on Monday, April 06, 2009
    Walking,Running,Comfortable
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Trails, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Breathable, Comfortable, Good Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by judge from leighton, AL on Friday, April 03, 2009
    Great shoes this is the third pair I have ordered and they have been right on time every time.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Track, Trails, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Breathable, Comfortable, Good Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gator from Tampa, FL on Monday, March 23, 2009
    I bought these shoes to wear during training at work. I used these shoes to run up and down the burms at the firing range and for our physical fitness test. The shoes are comfortable and the traction is aggressive and useful. I received many complements on the looks of them. I switched out the insoles for superfeet just to ensure enough support though they are probably not needed. I will buy these again in the future.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by mountain runner from Janesvill, CA on Friday, March 20, 2009
    Not recommended for rugged terrain. I have been running in these for less than a month and the luggs are peeling off the tread. Long break in. Sole is crushing as much as a shoe that has been run in for six months. disappointing coming from Vasque. Probably fine for casual wear, but too rigid and unforgiving for the road.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Groomed trails
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pappa Joe from Central US on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
    This is my second pair! Absolutely great shoe. I have high arches and the Velocity is a perfect fit. My first pair has been used in the Wind River range as an approach shoe carrying 45lb pack. Very stable and breathable. I also use the Vasgue Wasatch and find it excellent also for high arches. Buy them!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Trails, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Breathable, Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Galt from San Diego, CA on Thursday, March 12, 2009
    Light Hiking
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flexible, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #