Vasque Velocity VST Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable lining on these Vasque Velocity VST trail running shoes ensures that on your next trail run you’ll be able to tackle tough terrain with the ultimate in moisture protection.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Covington, KY on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    Bought three pairs of Goretex running shoes. These were the second runner up. The reason I eliminated these is because of the padding around the ankle. I liked the lighter weight feel of the pair I ended up keeping. I was also concerned that the extra padding would irritate my ankles after wearing them for an extended period of time. From a cosmetic standpoint, I loved the styling, but didn't like the colors as much. Other than the padding, this was a very comfortable shoe with a roomy toe box.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Made in China, NOT made in USA
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bldbmbshl from Minneapolis Minnesota on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    I needed a multi-purpose water resistant comfortable shoe. I did order a half size bigger which was recommended on a previous review. With the additional insert the shoe is soo comfy for my summer garden store job, which is a lot of walking (almost sprinting), standing, etc., The shoe did not require any break-in time. My feet have remained dry except during a downpour.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All purpose, All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAhiker from Philadelphia on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    Need 1/2 bigger and they were out of the next size. I was really bummed because I love the look of the shoes and got a great deal. [...] I selected another style of Vasques. I love Vasques and have full hiking boot that I have enjoyed for years. The trail runners are light weight and great for dayhikes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma Dawn from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    These shoes look great, but are not as light as I was hoping. I think that has to do with them being waterproof which is a nice feature. Overall these are great shoes. Also logo is very small. Colors look even better in person.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by AJ from Philadelphia on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    They are a little too small and they don't have a 9.5 available. I am really disappointed because they are really nice shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH from Northern Rockies on Monday, May 9, 2011
    I love these shoes. This is my 5th pair! Great for running/walking in rocky or gravelly conditions. I normally order size 9.5 but this time I needed a 10. Not sure why. Maybe that's why they were available at such a great price.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail run on rocky ground, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Ran a little small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ready to hike from Madison, WI on Sunday, September 5, 2010
    I've only worn them a few times, but they are really comfortable with my inserts in and they breathe pretty well for gortex, even in the summer. They have a decent arch support without inserts, but I have a really high arch. Used them for easy hikes at the dog park and they worked well. Looking forward to doing more rugged hiking with them.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lulu from charleston, sc on Thursday, July 29, 2010
    I wish I had bought a larger size for downhill hiking- my big toe was sore after a big climb. They will be fantastic as is for trail running or less intense climbing. Feet stayed dry and good traction on wet rocks. great shoes
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Oregon on Wednesday, July 28, 2010
    I fall between 9 and 9 1/2, and ordered these in 9. Probably should have gotten the 9 1/2, but it wasn't available in that size, and I liked the shoes so much I kept them anyway. I think they look better in person than online.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ROADRUNNER from Saginaw, Michigan on Monday, July 26, 2010
    Comfortable for walking or running. Feet stay dry in wet terrain.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.