Vasque Velocity VST Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. It's easy to maintain velocity in these lightweight Velocity trail running shoes from Vasque. VST (Vasque Spine Technology) combines shock-absorbing gel cushioning with an anatomic TPU plate for unbeatable support.

Average Rating based on 203 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 203 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from DPO on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I've tried other shoes and sometimes you would want to take them off after some hours of wearing. This pair is surprisingly wonderful around your feet. Seems like it cushions your foot and makes you comfortable for a very long day's walk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L Terry from Southwestern Utah on Monday, September 1, 2014
    Bought two pair, different colors, of these for my wife. She has used them 4 times canyoneering in various conditions including sand, sandstone, mud, wet and water. She says they are very comfortable, do not run small like other ratings have mentioned, either. They have excellent traction, and are durable from loads of rubbing on hard & rough surfaces while climbing, etc. She would highly recommend them to others!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda Poodle trainer from Tennessee on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I wear these shoes running dog agility and love them. This is the fourth pair I've bought and since the style has been discontinued I am always on the lookout for another pair to squirrel away for later. They are very comfortable and the tread is perfect for the various surfaces I run on - dirt, rubber, turf and grass.
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from Florida on Monday, January 13, 2014
    These shoes run small. Otherwise, it's a great looking pair. I would order one size larger. For a size five, my toes were touching the edge, pushing against it when I walked.
  • Reviewed by cateb from connecticut on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    These have a sandpapery toe and are stiff like a hiking boot (and the break on top of the foot hurts a bit), and are not short enough to go under the ankle so they rub at the base of that part of the foot. They also seem to run 1/2 size too small. (The tread would be outstanding, a semi-curved last. ) Heavy. I had to send back; I can't imagine running in them even if I sized up to get the right fit.
  • Reviewed by sheril from arizona on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I'm not a trail runner, more of a trail walker, and these shoes are terrific for rocky trail walking. Solid footbed, lots of support.
  • Reviewed by Joi from Colorado on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    I usually wear Keen, Earth, Birkenstock and Ecco so feet are used to support and my toes are used to wiggle room. Having never worn a Vasque shoe before I wasn't certain they would fit to my liking. But they did and were comfortable right out of the box. True to size (11 or 42) and though I've only worn them about 5 times it appears they are keepers. Very stable with a good grip. I recommend!
  • Reviewed by Seven Continents from Fairfax, Virginia on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    These shoes have a great supportive heel area and are also comfortably flexible in the toe area They accommodate both my bunion and custom orthotics. I have had three other pairs of Vasque shoes, and like their quality, but these are the best. When I opened the box I thought they had sent a smaller size by mistake....but no, the toe design actually just made them look smaller! The color is more rusty/salmon than orange, and not nearly as bright as in the picture. I just tried to order a second pair in blue, but alas, they no longer have my size.
  • Reviewed by shedoyle from peekskill, NY on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    I had ordered these in a 10M. found the right foot to be tight. but I liked them enough to return and reorder in 10.5M.
    they fit well and I am happy with them.
    I walk daily on mountain biking trails with my dogs and it took me but a day or two to adjust to a new shoe.
  • Reviewed by Betzi from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I have suffered with pain from Plantar Facitis and a fallen arch- for the past year. I first ordered a pair of Vasque hikers to mow the grass in (worked out great). After ordering every brand of running shoe on the market and returning them-I decided to try these-they are great toe box is wide enough heel is narrow-and they are comfortable right out of the box.I've been wearing them to work/to walk in and most of the time. Love these shoes only problem I went back to order another pair and they don't have my size. Great Shoe!!!! Love Sierra Trading Post!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 203 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #