Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Venturist Trail Shoes - Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. The Vasque Venturist trail shoe offers sturdy, protective agility on the trail with the low-profile, flexible design of a trail runner. The breathable mesh upper offers instant cooling, and the lugged outsole grips onto rocky, slick or loose terrain like a pro.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.411764 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Sticks-n-Stones from Wisconsin on Monday, June 8, 2015
    I bought these just for everyday use and used them as such. I found them to be comfortable right out of the box. I also found that the soles wear very quickly and the stitching on the toe unraveled within the first month of wearing them, maybe 3 days a week. I based this purchase on previous Vasque experience.....this shoe isn't anywhere near what I've experienced quality wise in the past.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave from arkansas on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    lightweight, roomy, comfortable but not as much cushioning in the foot as I would like. I added an insert and they were fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott stafford from columbus,ga on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    Although dealing with you company has been great, didn't like the shoes too much. There weren't very comfortable. Planning on returning them for a different pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Banemery from Florida on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Vasque is the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn. They hold up really well too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pop Rich from Virginia on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I thought these would be a bit sturdier than they are on the trails. They are good hikers for groomed trails, but would not recommend them for moderate or higher trails. The fit is good and comfortable. I have had several Vasque hikers for more serious hiking and backpacking and was always very pleased, so thought I'd try these for daily hiking at parks, etc. As described they are mostly like a trail runner, so if I had read more closely, probably would have bought a heavier shoe. Good for daily around town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daveski from Durango, co. on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    Well they look great, they are very wide, especially in the toe box, there is no arch and just all around uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grateful Dad from Tennessee on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    The upper shoelace grommets on one of the shoes are not sewn into the shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuckie from New York on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Very comfortable shoes. I read several reviews describing how uncomfortable they were and how they received blisters wearing these shoes. I have been wearing these shoes almost non-stop for two weeks and have experienced nothing but comfort. I love they way they look and feel. Runs a tad small so order 1/2 size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Oakland on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I've been wearing Vasque shoes for many years and they have always been comfortable and good performing. These shoes were the most uncomfortable pair of shoes I've tried in decades. So bad and blister inducing, that I gave them away after wearing them for two days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scouter from Virginia on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Durable, comfortable and lightweight. Perfect for hiking and outdoor activities in hot, humid Virginia.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2