Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Venturist Trail Shoes - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Vasque's Venturist trail shoes offer sturdy, protective agility and the low-profile, flexible design of a trail runner. The breathable upper provides instant cooling, and the lugged outsole grips onto rocky, slick or loose terrain like a pro.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Ouise from Skyline Drive on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    I love these shoes. They are lightweight and offer great traction. I wear them on all of my warm weather hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cake lady from Vermont on Friday, June 12, 2015
    I ordered these trail shoes with the recommendation that you order a 1/2 size up but for me they were too big. So I reordered them in my usual size and am very happy with the shoes. they are vey comfortable from the moment you put them on. Nice and light weight too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Colorado on Friday, May 22, 2015
    Good shoe, good price. I bought these for myself but they are a bit small. I wear a 10 and she is a 9 to 9.5. They fit her great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirstin the Walker from Washington State on Sunday, May 17, 2015
    These shoes are very comfortable and offer lots of support to my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy - Archaeologist from Utah on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    These seem like great, sturdy trail shoes. A little stiff in the heel, but that's to be expected for new shoes. I will have to use them a while before determining how they wear, but they feel great so far. Size feels a little big. I love the green!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanda from New Mexico on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    Fits well and handles the varied trails well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmer from Utah on Friday, March 27, 2015
    I bought these for my 9-year-old son. He liked the green color and tells me they "feel good." I've owned several pair of Vasques in the past and have liked them all. These shoes seem to be of the same great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda B. from Arkansas on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Just recently purchased so they haven't had a lot of use yet. Shoes are comfortable...very, very light. I need them for walking easy trails which surround my home but will stick with my boots for more rugged hikes. One review indicated that these shoes had permanent insole but not true...insole is removable so my superfeet insole will work if I need it down the road. The soles don't seem as rugged as previous light hikers I have owned. Time will tell. I did not find they run small! I paid attention to reviews and ordered up but should have stuck with "usual" size. Shoe sizes just don't seem very consistent to me so it is hard to know. Price was decent and I just pulled out thicker socks to make up for extra room due to size rather than return.
  • Reviewed by Russian Beauty from Atlanta, GA on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Shoes look cute and green makes them very outdoorsy, but weird fit for me. I normally wear 10 - 10.5 in some tennis shoes. I guess I should trust other reviews and order size 11, but I ordered size 10.5, hoping that it would be enough room. My big toe was right at the end of the shoe, which would make hiking downhill painful. In addition it was so much room at the toes aria, not not in the width, but in height (very weird feeling). The tongue also gave me uncomfortable feeling at the arch (and I din't have a high arch). Comparing to other hiking shoes they were very uncomfortable. With all that said, they will be returned and I don't want even try to reorder the bigger size. They are not for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willa from Worcester, MA on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Unfortunately these are narrow for my wide feet. Some Vasque shoes are great for me and others have been too narrow. I had to return them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2