Vasque Volta Low Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The Perpetuum last of Vasque’s Volta Low trail shoes was made specially for long-distance travels, with a low-volume heel to eliminate slip, and wide toe box to accommodate foot expansion. A waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane tackles inclement conditions all along the way.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shadesgirlak from Juneau, AK on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    I have narrow feet (AA), so I am buying Vasque for my second set of hiking shoes. The width is better than most products. Juneau, AK has many different types of trails and I took my brand new shoes on a trail that was unstable, muddy in spots, and was about 1300 ft elevation gain in less than 2 miles. The Gore-tex was great. Twisted my ankle on the way down, so probably wanted better ankle support for bushwacking around muddy areas, but I'll love them on less tricky trails :).
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Pronation control
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nilda from kaneohe, hi on Monday, February 14, 2011
    it is so lightweight that i 'm not so tired after 3 hours of hike.
    my arch is so pronounced that i need more support but i'll just buy the product from any long's store here in hawaii.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: I need more arch support, Needs more cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Avid hiker, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Botanical Beast from Northern California on Wednesday, December 01, 2010
    This is an excellent shoe, especially for the price! I wear them all the time and they are comfortable, warm and dry. I walk outdoors everyday, and this is just the shoe that I wanted to be able to be comfortable in the office, but prepared when I am outside. The color is interesting - I wasn't sure I would like it, but I actually think it looks good. Great casual hiking shoe.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Hiking, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor proffesional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Rugged but attractive, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandi from burlington, vt on Saturday, September 25, 2010
    Great colors, great design, a bit tight in the toe box though.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by starchazer46 from SD on Wednesday, September 08, 2010
    I use these shoes for work as I work where it is wet most of the time. The great thing about them is that my feet stay dry however they run small in size and are very slick on cement surfaces.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Cons: Not True to Size, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, They keep your feet dry
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern Oregon Lab Rat from Oregon on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
    I work in a laboratory and needed shoes with good support, since I'm on my feet a lot. Since I live in the northwest, the waterproof claim was important to me. It's been dry so I haven't been able to test that out yet. Not quite as lightweight as I thought, but that's probably my own fault for now paying attention to the weight. All in all I think I'm going to like these shoes. They are a practical option for day to day and light hikes. These are my first pair of Vasque and I usually wear Merrills. Time will tell.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Mama-mia from Olympia, WA on Wednesday, August 11, 2010
    I ordered a size 7 and wore them right out of the box on a 5-mile hike, 1500 ft. elevation gain, sometimes rocky trail. They were comfortable, stable, and withstood the few puddles I walked through. Only problem was that my big toes jammed the front of the shoes much of the time. I agree with another reviewer that they are simply 1/2 size too small. Unfortunately[...] I have to send them back. :(
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Seem one half size small
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jnapier from Blue Bell, PA on Wednesday, August 04, 2010
    These are very comfortable and seem really well-made. I like the Gore-Tex too.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from Dayton, OH on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
    Nice looking shoe. Size as advertized.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Nut from Bruce Crossing, MI on Thursday, July 15, 2010
    These hiking shoes are perfect for hiking in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, where I live--they keep my feet dry, comfortable, and well-suported. Also the color is great for hiding the trail dirt!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.