Vasque Wasatch Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Supremely supportive and comfortable, Vasque Wasatch Gore-Tex® hiking boots offer waterproof breathable protection and outstanding traction for multi-day trips in varied terrain.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hunter from Colorado on Friday, January 02, 2015
    I had a pair of these that had both soles crack completely through after only 20 days of use. To their credit, Vasque replaced that pair with a new pair of the same. These new Wasatch boots have now had the soles do exactly the same thing after 15 to 20 days of use. I have sent a message to Vasque a couple of days ago and they haven't responded as yet. The problem with the soles is common- read other boards/reviews- and can only be attributable to a material defect. Both pairs of boots fit great and were completely waterproof until both soles broke in half at the same place below the ball of the foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Selective shopper from Oregon on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    By accident I discovered these boots for my son a few years ago. At work he is on his feet most of the day. Theses boots are very expensive so needless to say I now wait and buy them from Sierra Trader.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Virginia on Friday, October 31, 2014
    This is the second pair of Vasque boots I have had and love them. I work outside so keeping my feet dry this a big deal. Very comfortable and easy to break in. Will buy them again in the furture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brent from New England on Monday, October 27, 2014
    This is my 2nd pair of this boot that I just ordered and received. My 1st pair had premature failure of the bond between the toe caps and the boot. I fixed the issue with Aquaseal. The 1rst pair of boots were extremely comfortable, warm, very water tight and sized correctly. I am hoping that the toe caps on this pair are more solidly glued to the boot. These boots would have received 5 stars in my review except for the toe cap issue of my 1rst pair.
  • Reviewed by supporter of Wilderness from New Mexico on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    These fit the foot of my 14 year old well. Vasque shoes seem to fit his narrow heel and foot better than other brands. Gortex worked well during wet storms, though a little sweaty in hot weather. Time for a larger size pair only after 6 months...!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess from New hampshire on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Ordered these for my boyfriend who wears them to work. He loves them!
  • Reviewed by Country hiker from Indiana on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    As a previous reviewer stated I have had a problem with the soles splitting across the ball of the sole. When it happened to the first pair I sent them back to Vasque and they sent me a new pair. After wearing the 2nd pair for a few months the exact thing happened again. I love the comfort of these boots but I would never buy them again because of the sole problem.
  • Reviewed by LizzyG from Texas on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    These boots are great. My father in law has worn the pair we bought him last year every single day for a year. There is slight separation of the sole, but the rest of the boot is wonderful. Purchased a new pair and will look to get the older pair repaired as they are in great shape otherwise.
  • Reviewed by Marie from Virginia Beach, VA on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Extremely well made, rugged and comfortable. My brother had to return because I ordered a wide and he needed a medium. He tried to reorder in a medium, but they were out. He ordered another style of Vasque boot and they are so comfortable, warm and he loves them.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Virginia on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I just purchased my second pair, the first pair lasted about 5 years so I am happy with them. they fit good and keep my feet warm in the snow. Would buy again no problem.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.