Vasque Wasatch Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Supremely supportive and comfortable, Vasque Wasatch Gore-Tex® hiking boots offer waterproof breathable protection and outstanding traction for multi-day trips in varied terrain.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomo from New Zealand on Friday, August 08, 2014
    I found these boots to give great support and comfort in pretty rough conditions.The 3rd pair I have owed over a long period of time , none have let me down yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lost Dutchman from Superstition Mountains on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    I bought these for my daughter. She reports that these boots are super comfortable and accommodate her narrow feet. She also reports that she experiences no slippage toward the front of the boot when going downhill, indicating that her feet are seated well in the foot bed because of the good lacing system and quality construction. She wears a 9 in normal shoes, but ordered a 9.5 to accommodate hiking socks, and reports that they fit great. The boots have proven to be effectively waterproof, and the styling pleases. She loves 'em!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alli from Co/MN on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    Great boots for people who have a narrow heel and wide foot! These are high quality boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainforest Dweller from Alaska on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    My feet are finally dry during rainy hikes! Great firm footbed, the wide size is perfect for my wide instep. A little roomy but that's great because room for socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy from Seattle on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Seemed like nice boots, although super heavy. They are too narrow to wear, my foot is average to narrow.
    Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimberly from Valley Center, California on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I love these hiking boots! I love how you can put them on new out of the box, and just go. They never give me blisters or soreness. Usually I burn up a pair of hiking boots in less than a year. I had my first pair of these for 2 years. They are on the heavier side, and pretty warm. I know some people like light and cooler boots. All just personal preference, and I prefer boots that are more like combat boots. I feel better having the higher tops for ankle and rattlesnake protection. Vibram souls are the best in my opinion and my husband and I only buy boots with vibram. I'm a happy hiker with Vasque.
  • Reviewed by ackkat from northeast on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    One and a half years ago I bought a pair of these directly from the maker at full price after finding positive reviews from women with wide toes and narrow heels. They became my all-time favorite footwear. Fortunately I live and work in a place where casual footwear is the order of the day. Plus, there were many times I wished I'd had these on a previous walking trip. They are still in excellent shape after two winters of frequent use, but I found myself worrying about what I'll do when they wear out. Behold! STP! So I snapped up another pair and put them aside for sometime in the future. I have no idea how the other widths fit, but if you have a C width toe and a narrower heel, get them. p.s. I also need arch supports anyway, so I can't really address the arch support they are made with other than it seems normal for athletic footwear.
  • Reviewed by Anna from Berkeley, CA on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    I hike quite a bit in difficult terrain, for work, so I need good boots. I've had problems in the past breaking boots in and suffering through blisters for several weeks. These boots were super comfortable right from the start, with great ankle support. My only complaint is that the soles on one boot started chipping off not more than a month or two after wearing them. I tried to use shoe glue, but that didn't help. I'm going for another pair, hoping that was a fluke.
    Fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by schecky from maryland on Friday, May 02, 2014
    these boots are super, hands down. i read somewhere that they run small but i didn't find this to be the case. my 9.5 boots fit a pair of thick hiking socks perfectly. the soles are beefy and throw mud off easily. they absolutely kept water out when i wore them to clean up my flooding basement so i'm sure they'll keep the rain out on wet hikes and camping trips. i'm very happy with these boots and with the purchase price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Jen from Wyoming on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Another great pair of shoes from Vasque. These boots are the perfect combination of sturdy without being too stiff and heavy. I wore them in the field yesterday with a heavy daypack and am quite pleased with both comfort and traction. I am normally size 7 in Vasque and feel the sizing is true in this boot - but I wear heavier socks with hiking boots. I also replaced the insole with a Sof Sol athletic insole which might take up a little more space.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.