Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Wasatch Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Supremely supportive and comfortable, Vasque Wasatch Gore-Tex® hiking boots offer waterproof breathable protection and outstanding traction for multi-day trips in varied terrain.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.285714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Pumpkins from CA on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    These feel amazing. They remind me of my first pair of hiking boots. Top quality. With cushy socks my feets can go anywhere in perfect comfort and safety.
    I bought a half size down based on other reviews. Perfect.
  • Reviewed by cdxander from CLT on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I have pretty wide foot so I typically have to order wide sizes. This boot in a wide just looked like a standard size to me, definitely cramped my toes. Other than that it seemed like a great shoe and was true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis H from New Jersey on Friday, February 13, 2015
    My wife has small yet wide-ish feet. 9 out of 10 regular width shoes are uncomfortably tight. Apparently she must be one of only 8 women on the planet with wide feet, for the complete lack of availability of styles of shoes/boots for women in wide widths. She has been looking for a pair of boots to keep her feet dry while we're outside shoveling show, etc. Cheers to Vasque for being one of the only brands out there who put a feature rich high-end hiking boot on the market in women's wide sizing. Cheers to STP for stocking this discontinued model and selling it at a fantastic discount. Vasque makes a great boot-I still have my first set of Sundowners from almost 30 years ago. They're pretty beat, and I don't wear them much anymore, but the Gore-Tex insert still keeps my feet dry. I'm sure my wife will have these Wasatch boots for years to come.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reviewer 4323 from Colorado on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Seemed like good quality, but the 10s were really big and I had to send them back.
  • Reviewed by Anna from Berkeley, CA on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I've owned two pairs of these. I work outdoors in crazy terrain, and the first pair lasted a good two years. I use these for work and hiking on the weekends. They are the first pair of hiking boots I haven't had to break in and worry about blisters. Fit like a glove right out of the box. Fits true to size.
  • Reviewed by Smaur from Texas on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I purchased these boots at Gander Mountain march of 2014. Last month the sole on the right boot came loose at the ball of my foot and started ripping towards the center. I called Gander Mountain to see what could be done and they told me since I didn't buy their additional warranty there was nothing they could do. Incredibly the warranty from Vasque says you have to take them to an authorized dealer to get them replaced :o Now I am waiting for a response from Vasque to see where to go from here.
    Unfortunately, this purchase has soured me on Gander Mountain and, depending on how they respond, possibloy Vasque.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Altitude Jen from Colorado on Monday, December 8, 2014
    I bought these boots for myself, but they fit my husband better. He said they may be the best hikers he's ever had. He got them out of the box on opening morning of hunting season, and wore them the entire week with no break-in issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bert L. from Massachusetts on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    Kept my feet bone dry and toasty warm on cold, rainy hike!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from the Finger Lakes from Honeoye Falls, NY on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    This is my first time with a Vasque hiking boot. I have tried several other brands of hiking boots. What typically happens is that the boots fit well for approximately 2 years (about 20 or so hikes in the mountains through all terrain, rain, etc.). After about 2 years of wear, I end up with intense rubbing in the heel area and huge blisters. Time for a new pair of boots. Typically, for most people this is when a boot is truly "broken in". For me, this is the end of the boot... I think I have narrow heels and therefore the problem. So here I go again. Wish me luck. I have worn these on 3 hikes so far. No blisters yet.
  • Reviewed by Slip Sliding Away from PA on Friday, September 19, 2014
    These boots were a disappointment from the start. The biggest issue was traction. Traction was so bad, I found myself slipping on wet floors in stores, on the trail, and anywhere else you can imagine. Several times these boots left me in a bad spot on the trail as a tried not to fall as they slipped out from under me. The traction was so ridiculously bad that I really wonder if there was some kind of defect in the pair I received. In addition, the boots weren't as durable as boots I had in the past. The best pair of boots I ever owned were a pair of Vasque boots, but these Wasatch boots have me buying from another company.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3