Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Zephyr II Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for committed hikers and backpackers, Vasque's highly supportive and extremely weather resistant Zephyr II hiking boots boast the moisture blocking power of a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane along with a three-part midsole to aid in balance and impact absorption.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 3.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Yucaipa CA. on Sunday, September 2, 2012
    You never know what your going to get when you ordere a pair of boots from an on line store. I took a chance on these for my wife and was very happy with my purchase! She wears a size 7 in womens shoes and the boots fit her perfect at size 7M with light wool hiking socks on. The boots are very well made and work well with a weighted pack. Good on the rocks, great traction and support.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by v from hawaii on Friday, July 6, 2012
    product is discontinued by Vasque, now I know why
    • Cons: Difficult Laces, Too Stiff/Not Flexible, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Woods Woman from South Dakota on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    I've had many pair of Vasque hiking boots and have always loved them. This is the first pair that I have been unable to wear. They are very stiff with harsh, unflexible ankle support. I've tried multiple times and each time I end up limping home. On a good note, they are true to size with excellent traction.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Cons: Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swifty from Sydney,Australia on Monday, April 2, 2012
    Delivery was quick and efficient all the way to Australia.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dandan from China on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    very fit & comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bumble from martinez on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    my first hiking shoe, very pleased!
    • Best Uses: Long hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph B for Birder from Southern NJ on Friday, January 20, 2012
    So disappointed. Have a pair of Vasque; can spend all day in them. Spent too MANY days in them. Hoped to find same comfort (nope). Too much of an arch, one boot had a seam that hit my lil toe and after 20 minutes I was relieved to get them off. That was just the in-home trial. Not sure if the brand has changed, or if it was just the style.
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nsp3c from Charlottesville, VA on Monday, November 21, 2011
    These are great hiking boots! So far, I've worn them on a few walks, but hope to really test them out on a real hike. The support is incredible. I'm also hoping to break them in a bit. THey are comfy but I think they will only get better as I loosen them up a bit.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Northern Montana on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    Love the locking grommets so if the boot becomes untied they won't loosen! Still breaking them in but pretty comfortable. Have used in 4" of snow & nice & warm & dry.
    • Best Uses: Everyday usesnow use
    • Describe Yourself: DIYer outdoors
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Locking grommets, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Nova from Seattle on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    I have not worn these in the outdoors yet, but my last pair of Vasques (which I also purchased from STP) lasted me many years.

    These boots have good stiff toes, aggressive tread, and high ankle for excellent scrambling and backpacking footwear. There is also a shoelace mechanism at the ankle so that you can have tight laces below the ankle and looser ones above if you choose. That's an excellent feature, as it helps better control the fit for different terrain conditions (uphill vs. downhill, etc.)
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3