For more than fifty years, Vasque boots have been helping hikers, backpackers, mountaineers and trail runners get off the beaten path and out into the wilderness. When company founder William D. Sweasy traveled to Europe in the 1960s and saw how recreational hiking was sweeping the continent, he knew it wouldn’t be long before the craze reached American soil. In the years since Sweasy created the Vasque footwear company, Vasque hiking boots and mountaineering boots have become synonymous with outdoor exploration. Whether your destination is a local trail or a craggy alpine summit, Vasque shoes ... Learn more about Vasque and boots provide the support, all-terrain traction and top-quality construction that lasts for many miles of adventure. Ready to start exploring? ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 464 ... 617
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alleghany Hiking Fan from Albion, NY on Tuesday, September 8, 2009
    Very satisfied with my purchase!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Shock-Absorbent, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Demanding of my gear from Boise, ID on Tuesday, September 8, 2009
    I like the style, color, and fit of these shoes. But, I love the price and the gore-tex membrane. They support my arches nicely, breathe well for waterproof gear, and have not caused hot spots or blisters on my day hikes.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Attractive design, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stable, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyndee from Tulsa, Oklahoma on Tuesday, September 8, 2009
    I like the feel of the shoe even brand new. Only thing is to buy a larger size as this shoe runs small.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Pros: Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casandra from Eugene, OR on Tuesday, September 8, 2009
    Have only worn them a few days but so far they are comfortable with no break in. Will be interested to see how they wear over time.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Atlanta on Monday, September 7, 2009
    Vasque shoes are good value.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buck from Florida on Monday, September 7, 2009
    Great price on closeout. I couldn't trust them to my upcoming trek in Nepal but they are nice to wear to work. Not comfortable walking 1-2 miles.
    • Cons: Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me from vermont on Monday, September 7, 2009
    great hiking shoe
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mayqueen from Rochester, NY on Monday, September 7, 2009
    Excellent fit and comfort right out of the box. I walk my dog in wet grass and on a creek trail daily. My feet are dry as noodles -- aah...
    They are neither too heavy or light; just right. Nice reflective touches as well. Very helpful. Very glad I chose them.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Ft. Polk, LA on Monday, September 7, 2009
    Works well on the flat trails of Louisiana- kept my feet dry in the early AM dew and muck of the bog.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave from wa state on Monday, September 7, 2009
    walking the dogs in the woods-trails mostly
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Flexible
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 464 ... 617
;