For more than half a century, Vasque boots have been helping hikers head off-road and into the hills. Company founder William D. Sweasy traveled to Europe in 1965 and found that hiking was sweeping the continent. He began formulating a plan for a time when the craze would reach American shores, eventually naming the division after an early Colorado fur trading post. Since that time, Vasque hiking boots have become synonymous with mountain exploration, and Vasque shoes are renowned for offering lightweight comfort, reliable stability and qualit ... Learn more about Vasquey construction, whether your destination is a remote summit or a popular neighborhood trail. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 464 ... 589 »
  • 4631-4640 of 5889 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nat from Northen Minnesota on Thursday, April 30, 2009
    This is my second pair of Vasque Blurs. I do use a different insert, however. My favorite trail shoe thus far.
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dont know nothin' from albuquerque on Thursday, April 30, 2009
    I walk 4-5 miles a day. Need the support and cushion. Great shoe.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Durable, Great Traction, Shock-Absorbent, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ricky the builder from sedona arizona on Thursday, April 30, 2009
    I have an injured knee and the cushion and stability provided by these sandals have made my life much more comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a casual sandal.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, At the creek, Casual Wear, Everyday wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JPP from NC on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
    Work outside every day in an a construction environment & these are great for summer when boots are just too much. Had a pair just like these about 8 years ago & loved those just the same.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flexible, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nowhere from oregon on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
    Wear these everyday in the summer. Hike,backpack and work. Last a decent amount of time and fit well. I buy them 2 pair at a time so I always have some on hand. Hard to beat for this price.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable/No Break-In, Flexible, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by epee dude from Sterling Heights, Mi. on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
    well designed toe cap prevents my great toe from wearing through. Laces actually take and hold a good knot. I've found this shoe to be incredibly long wearing. The cushioning will probably flatten out before the shoe falls apart.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Trail running
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by learning how to hunt from Monroe, NC on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    Very comfortable - durable and clean up easily
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday/Practical Use
    • Cons: Hot
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jolly Rancher from Marshall, NC on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    I have a mountain farm with steep hills along a river gorge. The shoes are great for all kinds of weather here. Snow, rain, mud, we have it all and my feet never get wet. My only complaint is I wish they were made in the USA.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yots from montana on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    I have not worn this shoe yet, as I got it for a bike race this summer....although it fits great, and feels good on. This is a name brand I trust.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rappi Bill from Mancos, Colorado on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    My 70 year-old feet appreciate the comfort and reliability built into this shoe. The wide width allows for ample toe room.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Spiffy looking, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 464 ... 589 »
  • 4631-4640 of 5889 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;