Vaude Air Cycling Vest - Ultra Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. A little weather won't stop Vaude's Air ultra lightweight cycling vest, with ventilation and protection against wind and moisture to keep you comfortable.

  • Wind and water resistant
  • Breathable mesh panel in back
  • Mesh-lined mock collar
  • Zip-secure pocket in back
  • Longer in back for coverage
  • Length: 25" (based on size 38)
  • Weight: 3 oz.
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Classic Fit
  • By Vaude of France
  • Made in Vietnam

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colomtn from Grand junction, Co on Friday, March 2, 2012
    Aside from the large mesh pocket in the back, this is a nice vest. It is extremely light weight, yet seems to be strongly built. It really does help block the wind. I use it mainly for hiking and running in the winter to provide some protection for my chest (over an insulated top).
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor enthusiast from Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Great quality for the money. I ordered a size larger than usual and can easily wear it over a T-shirt.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from Vallejo, CA on Saturday, June 18, 2011
    Not a bad vest, but it is cut tight in the bust area. Fabric doesn't seem as breathable as my other vests?
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Chicken Little from Albquerque, NM on Friday, May 20, 2011
    Fits like a glove, no flapping, perfect year round. White can get dirty, but I love the vest so much, I ignore the grease spots.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B Cubed from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    If you are at all busty, consider ordering the next size up. Although I comfortably wear a size 6 dress and small tops, I had to exchange this vest. I originally ordered a 36 (according to the size chart) and it was way too small in the bust. I ended up getting a 40, which is loose in the waist, but there's room to zip it all the way up and comfortably wear a t-shirt under.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Pedal pusher from NYC on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    This vest is super lightweight so stows easily in a jersey pocket but it's not at all flimsy (I have both the Vaude jacket and the vest and both are really well-made), it's excellent at blocking the wind as well as being waterproof (great to have along on warm but overcast days with changing conditions; chilly mornings or chilly dusks; and rides along the rivers in the wind tunnel that is NYC)...I have no complaint on that end: this vest definitely works as intended. The fit is good, and I especially like the collar: nicely fitted yet comfortable, and the zipper is ace. The side pocket is smallish but I don't have a problem with that as I wear this over jerseys with roomy pockets. My only real complaint is the design of the back: the black mesh panel, while providing needed ventilation, looks really odd-- just kind of a strange oblong shape in the middle of your back. Not well-integrated in the design, and kind of clunky-looking. Compared to the Vaude jacket, which is really handsome, this vest isn't as attractive on. It does the job, though, which is the important thing, but I guess since I got the jacket first and was so pleased with the function AND form, I expected the same from the vest. Maybe it looks better in the white but on the red, I wish Vaude had made the mesh panel red rather than black so it would look less strange and a little more stylish.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Oddly designed in back
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Girl 55 from Durango, Colorado on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    I use it for cycling and running in cooler weather that doesn't require a jacket.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skotgirl from Melbourne, Australia on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    Only good for light rain, not that breathable in humid conditions, feels a bit nylon/rain jacketish for wearing in nice weather for extra warmth
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Walter from Rotterdam, Netherlands, Europe on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    Hi there,

    I can't write down a lot of information except that the Xl (46-48) was way too small. I you're a big person with a large chest, maybe the XXL will fit. But one thing I do know, Vaude makes very good stuff.Tents, panniers,rainwair (especially the Event fabric) etc., really top notch. Unfortunately,the Xl didn.t fit. My mother in law uses the windbreaker now en she's very happy with it. But again the fit is very small.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tri friend from New Hampshire on Sunday, January 16, 2011
    Perfect for the purpose advertised. Only con is that a single pocket would be helpful, perhaps a zipper pocket in back.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking, Running
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.