Customer Reviews Of:
Vaude Brenta 30 Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. Streamlined and supportive, load up Vaude's Brenta 30 backpack for a technical hike or overnight in the backcountry, and enjoy the ventilation control of the Aeroflex Easy Adjust suspension system, a top-loading design and a comfortably padded waistbelt.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Tate from Colorado on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    I got this pack as a daypack for the mountains in Colorado. At first pass, it seems quite nice, and there are some smart features like the back panel tension adjustment and the way the excess straps are controlled by elastic bands. However, I just haven't been able to make it work. The back standoff and diminutive hipbelt put additional weight on the front of my shoulders. The so called "adjustable torso length" is a fancy way of saying "you can make the shoulder straps longer. In addition, mine arrived defective with the sternum straps loose where they attach to the should straps. There was no way to increase friction so they would stay in place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Washington on Monday, December 28, 2015
    Light and sturdy. Good design. I wish it had an outside access to hydro pack though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HoboMan from Midwest on Sunday, May 31, 2015
    I'd recommend this backpack to anyone looking to use this as a day trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris DeHiker from California on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Super awesome backpack. Holds everything you will need for an all day hike. Spacious, good design, and very comfortable to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smile boy from seoul on Friday, April 24, 2015
    quick delivery.
    good design.
    thanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hans in Chicago from Chicago on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    I have only just received this and tried it out briefly but so far I'm impressed with the product. This backpack is a nice quality piece of equipment at a great price. Probably best as a day pack for hiking/climbing. I would not use this for school or as a carry on.

    It's lightweight but has an internal frame and it has a lot of pockets and places to put things. The mesh concave back will be nice in summer. Compartment on the bottom contains a rain cover. A lot of nice, useful features.

    Shoulder straps are a bit thin and could be under-padded when carrying a lot of weight. We'll have to see how that works out.

    Overall I recommend this pack for its intended purpose - as a day pack for outdoor activities.
  • Reviewed by Nicolas from Argentina on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Confortable and very light. excelent por 1 day trekking.
  • Reviewed by narc from Boston on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    pack is a good size for a day pack. I have basics and still plenty of room for a few extra layers. the adjustable straps are a nice touch.
  • Sort by: