Vaude Brenta 38 Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. A feature-laden, top-loading daypack, Vaude's Brenta 38 backpack features the Aeroflex Easy Adjust system, allowing you to adjust the tension of the mesh back panel.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kerry the climber from Boston, MA on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Super pleased this pack can hold all my gear for a day out sport climbing or serve as an amazingly comfortable way to tote my luggage around city hopping. I am 5' 120lbs with a flat chest, broad shoulders & long torso (for my size), curvy hips...I could not find a decent fitting pack for the life of me in any of the outfitter stores I tried. Mens, womens, kids, nothing was working...I ordered this pack as a last resort and couldn't be more pleased with how adjustable the design is. I miss having side pockets for my water containers but that's the only negative I've encountered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by renrew from Springfield, il on Monday, October 08, 2012
    Great fit. Very good for day hikes.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Travel
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keralbott from Nyc on Saturday, June 02, 2012
    I purchased this for my. Children and their various adventures. They love it. My husband tried to take it:).

    Well suited for travel, hiking and day use.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Fits different sizes, Great Features, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the traveller from Sarasota, FL on Monday, May 07, 2012
    I got this backpack as a weekend travel pack while my daughter is in Europe. Perfect size, can be a carry-on. Love the internal frame. Quite comfortable when fully loaded. The only thing that would make the pack better is if it had a padded laptop sleeve built in to it.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Features, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Impressed with Vaude from Central PA on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    Last year I bought my fiance the Vaude Brenta 30 and was a bit envious of its compact design. I was even more jealous when I saw how much she was able to put into it. You see I have an older Lowe Alpine Netherworld 90 (Circa 2001) and it is a tank. I took a risk in buying the smaller pack but I am so glad I did. With a nice compression sack, I can fit everything into this bag as I could my old bag. Fully packed it will hold a 0 degree down bag, military bivy, change of clothes, two nalgenes, a 70fl.oz. camelback filled, pocket rocket stove, pots, multitool, hatchet and retractable saw, headlamp, camera and a good deal of food. Plus it is so easy to attach trekking poles and my thermarest into the straps. Maybe the greatest surprise is that the built in rain fly covers everything including the attached ground pad. With all that, it weighed in at exactly 30lbs. and it still feels great on my shoulders.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k_lib from Germany on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    I love using this pack to travel across Germany and France. Perfect pack for a weekend on the road or train. Plenty of very useful features on this pack.
    • Best Uses: Airline travel, day hiking, European travel
    • Pros: Bigger than advertised, Included raincover, Sturdy Construction, Tons of Features
  • Reviewed by smchica from Tennessee on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    I bought this pack for my upcoming two week trip backpacking in Europe. I'm very impressed with the pack. It comfortably fits my small (I'm 5'2) frame. The pack comes with numerous pockets and offers you easy access to your belongings, while still making it difficult for others to reach into your pack while you wear it. The pack also expands to your needs. I cannot wait to put it to use!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Overnight
    • Pros: Comfortable, Functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bcdrtd from Tahoe City, CA on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Pack is very comfortable(size is adjustable). Size is perfect. Has several different useful compartments. No decent way to carry skis/board.
    • Pros: Comfort, Useful compartments
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.