Vaude Wizard Air Backpack - 30+4

Closeouts. Vaude's Wizard Air backpack casts a spell of versatile performance over your day of adventure. It's perfectly sized for both day hikes and city or campus use.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Roger from Virginia on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This is the backpack I've been looking for. I love the bottom compartment to keep quick access items at a quick reach. Very roomy overall. I love the rain integrated rain cover. The suspension system is great too. Also love the ventilation system. Very well built. I got the latest version which does not match the photo associated with this review. Great product.
  • Reviewed by Holiday Gift To Me from Seattle on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    I was concerned about the lack of pack sizing, but this pack appears to be one-size-fits-all. The shoulder straps not only can be tightened at the bottom-front straps like a typical pack, but where the straps emerge from the top is controlled by a well engineered adjustment strap in the back of the pack that makes the pack adaptable to torso length. Nice.

    The granite color is a uniform neutral color, fortunately lacking the contrasting color racing stripes of some of the other color schemes. Again, very nice.

    The model I received seems to be the recent release that appears to match the model currently featured on the Vaude website. The relevant model numbers on my tags are 11409-7930 or 11409793 on the Vaude website.

    The one I received appears to be brand new and in perfect condition. I have not taken it for a test carry, but from initial inspection, I am very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by shai from Austin, TX on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    The bag is Prefect for 1 long day hiking.
    The only problem is that it arrived teared in 2 places.
  • Reviewed by Brina from Washington on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    I got this backpack for hiking in Ireland. I was very pleased with it. It was comfortable and very functional. A lot of great details. Holds a ton and its easy to keep stuff organized in it. My only minor complaint is that the bottom of the frame could used a little more padding. I plan on using this backpack a great deal in the future. Great buy.
  • Reviewed by Hec from Mexico on Sunday, August 04, 2013
    Comparable to the North Face Angstrom and Hot Shot, and to the Mountain Hardware Wandrin 28. I've owned all three of those, but I think like this one better. It's a good pack for climbing and outdoor stuff, but it works well for city and traveling. With no compromises, though.
  • Reviewed by Lazy Sunday from California on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I have owned MANY backpacks (osprey, dakine, mountain hardware...) but this one beats all that I've owned for its multi-use and thoughtful compartmentalization.

    I bike everywhere and the gap in the back gives airflow so my sweaty back doesnt soak the backpack. the top and bottom can be separated or opened to be one large pack. the waist strap is super useful, especially if you carry lots of heavy stuff like me (laptop, books, notebook, snacks, water, extra clothing, etc.).

    It's my favorite yet, definitely.
  • Reviewed by i_love_sbs from Houston, TX on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    I've always been looking for a back-pack that doesn't "stick" to your back causing that large sweat patch. This isn't a huge back-pack but only for small day-trips or when traveling around the city
  • Reviewed by Ofer from Israel on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    Great backpack. Ideal size and volume for day trips and every day use.
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Massachusetts on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    Bought this for my husband as our European tour guide had this pack. The most ingenious feature is the integrated rain cover which came in so handy during the frequent spring downpours in Germany.

    So far my husband loves his new pack!
  • Reviewed by GuyZ from Israel on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I use this for daily commuting and hiking. It is lightweight and fits everything that I need including my Laptop and Kindle. I like the design that keeps the airflow on my back when I am hiking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.