Vaude is a 100% owned family company hailing from Southern Germany. As one of Germany’s foremost suppliers of mountain and cycling sports gear, Vaude provides customers with premium bike shoes, MTB shoes, backpacks, cycling jackets, even backpack-style baby carriers. If you are gearing up for outdoor adventure, it’s a pretty sure bet that Vaude will have the essential gear you need. Steeped in a rich tradition of producing only the finest quality outdoor equipment, Vaude has remained at the top of the outdoor gear world. Climb ... Learn more about Vaudeers, hikers, bikers and world travelers all turn to Vaude for their gear needs. Pack a Vaude tent on your next backcountry quest, lace up a pair of Vaude MTB shoes on your next ride or take the kiddo along with one of Vaude’s unique child carriers. No matter the adventure that lies ahead, prepare with Vaude and count on your gear to see you through. ... Less
Average Rating based on 511 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 52 »
  • 1-10 of 511 reviews
  • Reviewed by Stanley Goodspeed from Texas on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    I thought this was going to be too small when it arrived but I'm barely able to fit the following things and it rests tightly under my saddle:
    -2 tire levers
    -road tube
    -Topeak micro booster
    -2 CO2 canisters
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tod from North Florida on Monday, February 16, 2015
    I used to live in Wyoming and am planning a back country trip there this spring and wanted a new rucksack. I tried finding good reviews on this pack on youtube and other websites. It was hard to find them. So, when the pack arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. As I mentioned it was difficult to find good reviews, I ordered two packs and planned to send one back. Sadly it was this pack and I went with a Kelty only because of the waist strap pockets being larger. If I could have kept them both I would have. I would also recommend this pack to someone if they wanted/needed another pack or their first pack. It was quality built with thick padded straps. The pockets, daisy chain on the back and compressions straps were all nice features.
  • Reviewed by MC from New Mexico on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Lightweight, well ventilated, adjustable straps in a pack roomy enough for an overnight or two if you pack light, or a long day hike winter or summer. Quality of Vaude products is excellent. Top loading, with zippered shelf to separate bottom area from top. External zipper access to bottom of pack. Includes an orange rain cover in its own pocket. Roomy side pockets and a stretchy back flap/pocket to secure quick access items such as food, a jacket, etc. Compression straps at sides are also handy for holding skis or snowshoes. Ice axe loops at each bottom corner would also be handy for storing trekking poles when not in use. Hydration pocket with loop hanger inside (no tube hole; drinking tube must exit at corner of top pocket.) elastic loops on shoulder straps to secure drinking hose. Top pocket has separate net pocket inside. Top pocket is NOT floating; it is sewn at the top of the shoulder straps, so stacking things on top of the loaded pack and tying them down with the straps from the top pocket is somewhat limited to what will fit (for example a foam pad would be OK)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hans from Chicago on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    I have only just received this and tried it out briefly but so far I'm impressed with the product. This backpack is a nice quality piece of equipment at a great price. Probably best as a day pack for hiking/climbing. I would not use this for school or as a carry on.

    It's lightweight but has an internal frame and it has a lot of pockets and places to put things. The mesh concave back will be nice in summer. Compartment on the bottom contains a rain cover. A lot of nice, useful features.

    Shoulder straps are a bit thin and could be under-padded when carrying a lot of weight. We'll have to see how that works out.

    Overall I recommend this pack for its intended purpose - as a day pack for outdoor activities.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Arkansas on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    I have yet to use it for climbing but as a pack for a day hikes you could not ask for a more comfortable bag. Loaded it up nearly thirds pounds of gear and it felt like nothing. It is sturdy and durable. Vaude makes great stuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca from Maine on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    This little bag is the perfect happy-go-lucky bag for day hikes. Bulky enough to accommodate extra layers in winter (what I bought it for), but not to big. It has covered pockets for water bottles- not sure why they're enclosed- makes them harder to access, but also prevents them from ever falling out. The hip belt is smallish- about what you'd expect for a bag of this size, but adequate, unless you're carrying really heavy loads or rocks (note the sarcasm). The green color is so pretty too! The back is very stiff and definitely keeps your sweaty back separate from the rest of the bag, so that's a plus too. The inner compartment is simple- just a hole, really, with a place for your camelback. I love simple designs, so if you don't need bells and whistles or a thousand pockets this is the bag for you. Also the ski loops are useful, and there's even a whistle on the buckle. Well worth the $45 I spent on it!
  • Reviewed by Engineerrock from Arkansas on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    I didn't actually trail test this pack because the hip belt is too small. I am 34-35 inch waist and the hip belt ends before my hipbones do. Rather than risk lots of pain to see if the belt will stretch I am sending it back. The shoulder straps are also narrowly spaced. So this pack will fit you fine if you are tall (6'1" here) with good adjustment on the shoulder strap height. But only if you have narrow shoulders and a small waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerDan from Alaska on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I won't have a chance to try this tent out until this summer, as I have a Vaude Power Odyssee 3-person for winter camping. However, I have unpacked this tent and set it up and it's exactly what I was hoping for. It should be highly resistant to wind, and has minimal mesh. They call this a 3-season tent, but I would not hesitate using this for winter mountaineering. There is only about 1 s.f. of mesh at the top of the tent, and that could easily be covered up for warmth.

    Pros:
    - Appears sturdy in the wind with full rainfly coverage to the ground. I might add a guy out at the bottom of the rainfly at the foot of the tent to keep that portion of the the rainfly from pushing into the tent.
    -Plentiful guy line attachment points.
    -I love Vaude's inner tent design that hangs from the rainfly, keeping the wet rainfly away from the floor of the tent.
    -This tent is taller than other two-person backpacking tents.
    -Customer Service: I have damaged Vaude gear before, and they have provided very inexpensive or free repairs or replacements.

    Cons:
    - Weight. At 6.5 lb, this is heavy for a 2-man backpacking tent. If you don't need protection against wind and cold rain, this may be more tent than you need.
    - The pole sleeves make it a little bit challenging to remove the poles from the rainfly when you pack the tent up. This might prove frustrating on a cold, wet morning.
    - Vaude's guy line cleats are worthless, so I'm replacing them with LineLoks (or just tying appropriate knots.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA Ram from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Just the right size for dayhikes or long days at a place like Disney. Seems to have all the bells and whistles - compression straps, adjustments that you would expect in a larger backpackers backpack. Also seems the correct size to squeeze through as a personal item on airlines - may have to squish it a bit to fit the sizing bin but the internal frame has some flex to it and is not rigid.
  • Reviewed by Mostly Mama from Bellingham on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I ordered this pack for my 9 1/2 year old son for hiking with the local Explorers Club. This is perfect for the long day hikes they do regularly- holds a large hydration pack, rain gear, extra layers, a huge lunch and room to spare. I can see this working for a summer overnighter as well. Side pockets are deep enough for a water bottle or rolled up fleece. Enough compartments to organize his stuff, but not so many he can't keep track of what's where. It's lightweight and well-constructed, perfect for a kid! They spent 5 hours this weekend in the rainy woods of the Pacific NW and everything inside stayed dry, and he didn't even realize there was a built-in rain cover until he got home. His friend wants one just like it, so endorsed by at least two 9-10 year olds. I like that it adjusts to fit him now, and he'll be able to use this for several more years- we'll definitely get our money's worth. Just for kicks I tried it on myself- I am a 5' 6", size 16 woman, and was surprised to find out that it will work for me as well! I may borrow this from time to time if he'll let me!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 52 »
  • 1-10 of 511 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;