Vaude is a 100% owned family company hailing from Southern Germany. As one of Germany’s foremost suppliers of mountain and cycling sports gear, Vaude provides customers with premium bike shoes, MTB shoes, backpacks, cycling jackets, even backpack-style baby carriers. If you are gearing up for outdoor adventure, it’s a pretty sure bet that Vaude will have the essential gear you need. Steeped in a rich tradition of producing only the finest quality outdoor equipment, Vaude has remained at the top of the outdoor gear world. Climb ... Learn more about Vaudeers, hikers, bikers and world travelers all turn to Vaude for their gear needs. Pack a Vaude tent on your next backcountry quest, lace up a pair of Vaude MTB shoes on your next ride or take the kiddo along with one of Vaude’s unique child carriers. No matter the adventure that lies ahead, prepare with Vaude and count on your gear to see you through. ... Less
Average Rating based on 496 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 50 »
  • 1-10 of 496 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mal from Kentucky on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    I absolutely LOVE this pad because of how small it rolls down to! It's super easy to get the air out of; you just fold it hot dog style, roll it up, and put it in the little bag it came in. It also has a very nice valve, came with a repair kit, & seems to be comfortable. When I first got it I thought I got a default because I didn't hear the air rushing in when I opened the valve, but no fears it still inflated! Of course a few puffs of air blown in after it self inflates always helps. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because I haven't gotten to put it to true use yet, but I can't wait to. (:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goat from south-central PA on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    This thing is almost perfect. LOVE that it's so tiny. Just big enough for a (road) tube, tire iron, and and a slim multi-tool. No wasted space.

    Saddle rail straps secure well, but the front strap for the seat post is a little weird. It's ok, but if there's a design flaw (for me) it's with this strap.

    Still, I love the thing. Super glad I found it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jason from wyoming on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    good solid pack
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montanagirlinminnesota from minnesota on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Pros: lightweight, sylish, nice pocket design (top, sides, bottom pockte contains a waterproof cover), comfortable fit
    Cons: small, external frame has so much curve and no flex...makes stuffing the pack a bit awkward

    This is a nice pack at a great price IF you dont need the pack to flex. I was planning to use for camera equipment and it is just awkward to pack. I think if I was just taking stuffable clothing / water bottle and a small point-and-shoot camera for a quick hike...this pack would be great. Just not the one for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KArcher from california on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    I am really amazed that you can get a backpack with adjustable suspension for under a hundred dollars. I really love the suspension, it carries the weight nicely. The straps are much nicer than anything I have ever seen in a sub $200 pack. The side pockets are useful and the floating top is a must-have to make the volume flexible. This model (unlike last years being sold at Amazon) has useful mesh pockets at the bottom for water bottles or skis. It also has a daisy chain on the back. All features usually found at expedition packs tripple the price.
    All in all it may not be the best Backpack in the world, but it certainly compares well with packs costing twice as much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Traveler from Colorado on Friday, December 5, 2014
    What a choice! I wanted a pad to travel and backpack with -- I'm getting older and some overseas hotel beds are so saggy and hard they can put more stress on your joints and muscles than a hard day on the trail. Often, you'd literally be better off sleeping on the floor, with or without the hotel's mattress.

    I ordered this pad thinking it would be suitable for packing in an airline checked bag, but I couldn't even fit it in my normal checked bag. It's just too big.

    That's too bad, because this is one comfortable pad. It contours better than an "air mattress" style pad. Alas, unless you have very little extra gear, you'd be better off using this bag as a "car camping pad" or something similar. I hate to downrate this pad because it is so comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyclechic from Launceston. TASMANIA on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    the zip pull was not with the product when it got to me, so I attached some thread.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tdechill from Kingston, NY on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    I owned the 1st version of the Wizard Air 24+4 and loved it! It had an external frame and the flex suspension system was easy to adjust and really kept your back dry. It's only weak point was the zipper on the small pocket: very delicate. Now, the new version has some improvements, but also some weaknesses. The zippers are now more heavy duty, but they removed the rain flaps over them. There are more compartments, which is nice, but the smaller main compartment is hard to access. But the main complaint I have about the new version is the new suspension system. The frame is now internal and the adjusters just don't tension the mesh back as tight. Also, the adjusters themselves don't lock very well. Lastly, there were always two pole holders on the 1st version which is logical. the new version has only one pole holder. (Unless, of course, you buy the color "marine", then there are two. Hmmm). Still my favorite daypack though. No matter how heavy you load it up, you don't feel the weight on your back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Wyoming on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    Simply the best back I ever bought. Too big for my wife so I returned to purchase the smaller pack.
  • Reviewed by Gordon from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Pros: +2 stars
    Very inexpensive pack for its size. No glaring design problems, would be an ok first pack. Plenty of belts and loops for hanging items. Separate zippered bottom compartment is a nice feature. Pockets are well placed. More compression straps (and strap length) than you'll know what to do with! The fabric is thick and sturdy.

    Cons: -3 stars
    This pack is not built for a man with a remotely wide neck. I am not a big man (15.5 inch neck), but the shoulder straps dug into the sides of my neck to the point of pain. The straps are simply too close together, and have no ability to spread them wider apart. The torso length sizing device is easy to use and effective, BUT the mechanism is a large lump on the back of the pack. It's slightly padded, but after awhile it begins to dig into your back. The waist belt and shoulder strap material easily collects dirt and sweat, and is very abrasive on bare skin. Plan on wearing a t-shirt (no tank tops). Compared to the name brand packs, the zippers and buckles are cheap and clunky. I wouldn't expect them to last very long. The side pockets will not fit a Nalgene bottle. Little ventilation in the back. Back padding is unnecessarily thick so it traps moisture and heat.

    Final thoughts: If you have a small neck and back this pack would make an OK inexpensive first pack.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 50 »
  • 1-10 of 496 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;