Customer Reviews Of:
Vero Vellini Binopal Binocular Harness

Closeouts. Hunters, hikers and anyone on the move will appreciate the hands-free convenience and quick-release buckles of Vero Vellini's Binopal binocular harness.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.909090 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Maizee from Chicago on Monday, April 4, 2016
    The instructions indicated that in order for the quick release buckles to "lock" properly (i.e., not slide down the shoulder straps) one should put the harness on with the logo reading right-side-up. Apparently the one I was shipped was assembled incorrectly so when I wore it the way I was supposed to the buckles didn't lock, and did not hang as shown in the picture. This wasn't the reason why I returned the product, though, as it's not a big deal to wear the harness with the logo upside down. I am a 5'7" tall woman who wears a M/L top and the harness was simply too big. When it arrived the straps were at the shortest they could be which meant there was little room for me to adjust the quick release buckles so that my camera would hang at the level I wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jadman from Colorado on Sunday, March 6, 2016
    Not yet battle tested but seem to be of good quality.
  • Reviewed by HOLLYWOODSTAR from HOLLYWOOD CA on Friday, February 6, 2015
    I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE EARLIER, LIKED SO MUCH THAT I PURCHASED 2 MORE FOR GIFTS. CAN NOT BEAT THE PRICE !!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Central PA on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    Got a few of the same makers rifle slings. these seem as well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CVNP Junkie from Northeastern Ohio on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Makes long walks/hikes with binos much more comfortable. Quick release feature is nice feature if you you like to share binos at any time.
  • Reviewed by fishingyak from California on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    Out of the box, this harness made my Nikon Monarch binoculars hang mostly below my belt buckle. ( I wear a men's large jacket.) When I tightened every harness strap to its shortest setting they still hang lower than the photo on the web site, and at that setting the harness starts to bind in the shoulders, so it's uncomfortable. Plus that photo is just deceitful - that's not how a heavy pair of binoculars really hangs, with the three-way junction up higher than the armpits. a hundred yards of walking, and those straps would slip to a lower position. At the price I paid it's not worth the return freight for a refund, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. My previous harness that I bought at eagle optics (stolen earlier this year) was much better.
  • Reviewed by Bill G from Calfornia on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I bought this for use during hunting season so have not put it to a true test as hunting season is not open. I have tried it on and made adjustments for clothing and such and it works perfectly fine at this point. Will give it a true testing in about 2 months.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    I have an enormous pair of Astronomical Binoculars. After months of using regular bino straps, I decided it was time to give my neck a break (I was becoming a hunchback). These bino straps are great for relieving neck strain...plus, with the quick releases, I can remove the harness for when I mount my Astro Binos on a tripod (no more having the strap dangle from the binos when mounted on a tripod). GREAT for all binos (I even use them with my tiny 6.5 x 32 close focus butterfly binoculars).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Photographer from Colorado on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Although not difficult to adjust, the straps are more trial and error to achieve the desired positioning of my camera. Otherwise this is very comfortable to wear, even with a heavy DSLR.
    • Best Uses: DSLR
    • Cons: No quick adjustment
    • Pros: Comfortable fit, Eliminates neck strain
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by colorado hunter from colorado on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    used it on big game hunt
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2