Customer Reviews Of:
Versailles Knotty Pine Adjustable Cornice Box - 54"

Closeouts. Available in a variety of finishes, Versailles' knotty pine cornice box adds warmth and simple charm to a window, while concealing curtain rods and hooks.

  • Dimensions (LxWxD): 50x5x1"
  • Brackets: 6x3x7"
  • Length fully assembled: 54"
  • Weight: 4 lb.
  • Material: Knotty pine
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Maggie P from Seattle on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Although I like the looks and quality of these cornices, one of the end pieces came with a crack in its base. The lady I spoke with in customer service went above and beyond to find a spare piece to send as a replacement, but all were sold out. Offered to pay return postage and provide a complete refund, but I decided to keep these and try to glue the broken part since I liked them enough.
  • Reviewed by Yasha's Mom from MD on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    I ordered the pine, intending to paint them. the quality is super good. I have similar cornices in other rooms of my home and the quality of these is far better. A snap to put together. and so good looking. Am really hesitating to paid them. Think I will hold off. Great price, great quality. Great find.
  • Reviewed by D from gb on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    looks great - ordered more
  • Reviewed by D from gb on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Took a little to get up in a tight spot - but it looks really nice
  • Reviewed by Thunderbackers from Wheaton, IL on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    We ordered 3 in the dark finish. We have a standard window that fits the one cornice and then we combined the other 2 into one long cornice (handy husband). They are poorly packaged but fortunately we only had one chipped corner.They do provide a nice finished look and the price couldn't be better. Fairly easy to install and have held up over the last 2 months.
  • Reviewed by KAREN from SACRAMENTO, CA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    3 OF MY 4 CORNICES ARRIVED BROKEN TO BITS. POOR PACKAGING ON THIER PART. ONE OF THEM HAD STRANGE DISCOLORATION IN THE WOOD AND THE STAINING. NOT PRETTY. LIGHTWEIGHT AND CHEAP. WILL NOT BE ORDERING FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN. NOT WORTH IT.
    • Best Uses: Living Room
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Single Female
    • Pros: Price
  • Reviewed by DISAPPOINTED SHOPPER from SACRAMENTO CA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    3 OF 4 CORNICES IN THE RED MAPLE CAME DAMAGED BEYOND REPAIR. I DONT WISH TO SPEND DOUBLE THE SHIPPING TO SEND BACK SOMETHING THAT ISNT WORTH THE PRICE! POOR POOR PACKAGING AND FLIMSY WOOD ENDS THAT WERE SMASHED WHEN ARRIVED. EL CHEAPO
    • Best Uses: Living Room
    • Cons: Flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Single Female
    • Pros: Easy To Assemble
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from Columbia, SC on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    The product is very durable and beautiful. Love the proudct. Looks very high end!!!
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Assemble
  • Sort by: