Versailles Knotty Pine Adjustable Cornice Box - 78"

Closeouts. Available in a variety of finishes, Versailles' knotty pine cornice box adds warmth and simple charm to a window, while concealing curtain rods and hooks.

  • Dimensions (LxWxD): 74-1/2x4-3/4x1"
  • Brackets: 6x2-7/8x6-3/4"
  • Length fully assembled: 78"
  • Material: Knotty pine
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bad Camper from madtown on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    easy to install, looks great
  • Reviewed by r k from pennsylvania on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    The cornice box comes nicely packaged, upon opening you will find the item neatly packaged. The directions are well written. In the hanging process two people are needed to ensure easy installation.

    Some of the largest obstacles in hanging this item are: 1) Measure twice before making any cuts. 2) Use a level, Make sure the cornice is level. 3) If using a hand saw to cut to size, make sure it is a fine tooth saw. The cornice may need to be trimmed to fit a window. 4) get your angles right and correct if cutting.

    If you take the time to read the directions and follow, ensure that all measurements are correct before cutting and use the fine tooth hand saw if cutting by hand, this will be a fabulous item in your home. Secondly, the use of a level to ensure a nice looking installation.

    Take your time and do it right the first time
  • Reviewed by iced from wi on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    when I slid the two ends into the middle piece the middle piece broke (Made in China)
  • Reviewed by Loremrn from Ohio on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Very happy with these cornices. Packaged well and received all without damage. Have purchased 8 cornices.
  • Reviewed by csmithsmithusa from NYC on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    Perfect finish for my double window adorned with shelves of plants
    and window boxes. No blinds, drapes, housekeeping. Yeah!
  • Reviewed by D from gb on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    bought more
  • Reviewed by savedbygrace from Sherrill,NY on Monday, January 21, 2013
    We used these cornices in dining room and bedroom and they added so much to the room's look. It took about 2 hrs to assemble. Be careful when you lift the assembled cornice...you'll need two people to lift it as it is a bit flimsy. Very pleased and would highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giza from West Plains, MO on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    Although the instructions were poor and it was difficult to install, I love the way it looks! Adds some flair to my window!
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Dining Room, Kitchen, Living Room
    • Cons: Difficult Assembly, Instructions not good
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Looks very High-end
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by in dc from DC on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    good quality product. colors on website not entirely accurate. colonial and red maple are both a tad lighter than the website.
    • I Am A: Family Young Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from AL on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    The picture of the bracket in the instructions and the pattern to drill the holes do not match, making it confusing to figure out which way is right.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room
    • Cons: Unclear instructions
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.