Versailles Two-Tone Bamboo Roman Shade - 27x48"

Closeouts. Two-tone bamboo makes up Versailles Roman shades, a striking alternative to Venetian blinds. Easy Lift metal headrail minimizes wear and tear on cords to make them last longer.

  • Pull cords feature wooden pulls and cord cleat for safety
  • Instructions and mounting hardware included
  • Easily trimmed to fit with a fine tooth saw
  • Dimensions (WxL): 27x48"
  • Material: Bamboo
  • Care: Dust or vacuum clean
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by jebrs from North Carolina on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    Working with a very tight budget to cover seven windows, but knowing that I wanted this type of product, I took a chance on buying the shades. They look beautiful, and are on par with similar products costing a minimum of 3x the price for the same size. Two cautions, though. 1) You (or your installer) will need to be creative in their installation. I've worked professionally with window treatments of all types, and the brackets provided are beyond frustrating. After a dry fit, I tossed out the brackets and instructions, and installed these in my own manner. 2) No bamboo shades are "easily" trimmed with a fine tooth saw. The bamboo cracks easily - it's best to not try to adjust the width. They do have a 27" metal headrail, however, the bamboo can range up to1/4" wider than the headrail. Since very few windows remain the same width all the way from top to bottom, please measure your window width in several places. If you're willing to put up with these headaches, you'll love the finished look!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Ill. on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Great service on the telephone
    • Best Uses: Living Room
    • Cons: Not so good hinges
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Hang, Good price value, Good pricevalue
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amateur decorator from Iowa on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    I wanted these for basement windows so wasn't looking for high quality. They are hard to hang. The hardware is cheap and I worked for 40 minutes trying to attach the blind to the hardware. It is hanging but I can't touch it or it will fall down. I haven't attempted to hang the other two yet. I am disappointed, I have always had high quality items from Sierra, but these are not among them.
    • Best Uses: Privacy
    • Cons: Difficult To Hang, Poorly Made
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LeeLeeBeth from Dowagiac, MI on Thursday, September 8, 2011
    Once you get a couple up you get used to putting them up. The directions didn't help much at all but I managed to figure them out. I would suggest if you have a man to help you recruit him for sure. It is very akward to hold up the blind while securring each side to the brackets above. You need a lot of muscle to flip the brackets into their spot with the blind. I thought....the screws can't be as bad as what the previous reviews said! They are WORSE!!! Don't even bother to try to use them, they are horrible. I would also pre-drill the holes if you have a small enough bit. That made it a lot easier to get the brackets in place. Blinds are great quality, especially for the price I paid.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Cons: Difficult To Hang, Screws are like putty, They do block most light
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Perky Pat from Louisiana on Thursday, September 1, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Small Windows
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weekendwarrior from NH on Monday, March 28, 2011
    Lots of comments about being difficult to hang but I know to many people that think using a screwdriver is difficult. The reason they are difficult to hang is the screws provided are the cheapest screws I have EVER seen in my life. Bent in predrilled holes, heads snapped off in predrilled hole and heads stripped in PREDRILLED holes. Use different srews and you will be HAPPY with the product!
    • Cons: Difficult To Hang
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marlene, the bargain shopper from Sandy, Utah on Saturday, March 12, 2011
    this is used in the powder roon, allowing filtered light, yet allows privacy. I would purchase this proiduct again.
    • Best Uses: Powder Room, Privacy
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Allows filtered light, Allows privacy, Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lefty from Leeds MA on Friday, March 11, 2011
    not worth the trouble
    • Best Uses: Bathroom window
    • Cons: Difficult To Hang
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oathay from IL on Friday, January 7, 2011
    Nice looking shades at a great price. Clearly not custom quality, but you get what you pay for, right? Great as long as you don't need to completely block the light and they don't provide complete privacy at night. They look really pretty on a bank of 3 windows in a guest room but I also have curtains to pull for complete privacy.
    • Best Uses: Anywhere
    • Cons: Too Transparent
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Great Color
  • Reviewed by Intermountain West from Intermountain West on Friday, May 21, 2010
    I am glad that I hung these as they provided glare reduction in our office without making the room too dark. However, I cannot say enough negative things about the hanging brackets. I went through four packages to get three working sets. I am not an expert home remodeler but I do know my way around a screw driver and I had a horrific time hanging these. I was re-plumbing a bathroom at the same time I was hanging these. I had a hard time staying on task with hanging them, I kept wanting to go back and do something easy like plumbing!
    • Cons: Difficult To Hang, Poorly Made
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.