Versailles Wood Shelf - 54", Plate Groove & Brackets

Closeouts. Keep your china on display or knickknacks and collections up high for all to see with Versailles long, 54" pine wood shelf. It has a handcrafted, woodworker's style with scrolling brackets and a plate groove.

  • Stained or painted to match your décor
  • Screws included for simple installation and assembly
  • Curved brackets are intended to hold a curtain rod that is not included
  • Shelf (LxW): 54x6-½"
  • Bracket: 6x6x1-¾"
  • Weight: 5 lb. 4 oz.
  • Material: Pine wood
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gran from Arlington, TX on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Nice wood finish and fairly easy to install above my kitchen window.
    I didn't notice that a curtain rod was NOT included but I had one that fit.
    The groove does not allow plates to stand up perpendicular to the shelf. Collectible bowls fit perfectly but plates and saucers lean back too far.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Display Location: Kitchen
    • Pros: Visually Appealing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minnesotajul from Alexandria, MN on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Very nice quality in a hard-to-find item, especially for the price. I ordered 3 for certificates at my office. Using the groove looks so much better than hanging a dozen framed certificates with nails.

    One star off because the groove is unfinished. The manufacturer must assume that the shelf will always be hung above eye level.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Visually Appealing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJones from Henderson, TX on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I have been looking for an easy way to display my plate collection and I found it with this product.
    • Best Uses: Decoration, Fill Wall Space
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Display Location: Kitchen
    • Pros: Visually Appealing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy from Dallas on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Collectibles in the kitchen
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Assemble
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma3 from Wyoming on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Bought these for my Daughter's home. She loves them. Her husband had them hung in no time. They are a beautiful addition to their living room. The expresso color matches their other furniture really well. Daughter wants a few more shelves for the bedrooms.
    • Best Uses: Bathroom, Bedroom, Gifts, Kitchen, Living Room
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Assemble
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from St. Peters, MO on Sunday, December 4, 2011
    Fast delivery, and perfect condition.
    Installation easy using template provided
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Cons: Absolute no complaint
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Assemble, Well designed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from NH on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    I bought this to go at the head of the bed for bedside shelf space. I had been looking around for a while and finally decided I would have to build my own shelf because they're so expensive! Luckily I found this on Sierra, the design fits well with our decor (I got the "red maple" color), it was easy to assemble, and it's not made out of pressboard!
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babooshka from Michigan on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    The picture showed a rod on it but the description said rod not included. I guess I didn't pay attention. At least I now get to chose what kind of rod I want for design.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Used for headboard
    • Cons: Needs rod
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble, Has wall template
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AB from Central Washington State on Sunday, October 2, 2011
    This shelf is being used to hold stuffed animals in my infant daugther's rm. It was easy to assemble and quickly put on the wall. It looks very nice and we have no complaints. I am unsure of the durability of the product, for it is only holding a minimum amt of weight at this time. I used a 35% off sale and the price made it very desirable.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Young Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJZ from NJ on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    Really a super value and well made item bought two using for book collectors editions. Can't go wrong and price is right.
    • Best Uses: Family room
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Assemble
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #