Versailles Wooden Shelf - 78", Plate Groove & Brackets

Closeouts. Keep your china on display or knickknacks and collections up high for all to see with Versailles long, 78" pine wood shelf. It has a handcrafted, woodworker's style with scrolling brackets and a plate groove.

  • Stained or painted to match your decor
  • Three brackets and screws included for simple installation and assembly
  • Curved brackets are intended to hold a curtain rod that is not included
  • Shelf (LxW): 78x6-½"
  • Bracket: 6x6x1-¾"
  • Weight: 7 lb. 4 oz.
  • Material: Pine wood
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ed-Jack from Colorado on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    I've been looking for Shelving for the last several months. All the big boxes were selling solid wood shelves for big money. I found the one's I wanted at STP, and as usual, smoking deal. I bought five and four of them are already up. I will probably pick up a few more if they stay in stock. Solid wood construction. You absolutely will not find a better shelf at the price. Or Frankly, twice the price. Easy installation as well, assuming your stud finder works.
  • Reviewed by Swamp Lady from South Carolina on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    Haven't put it up yet, but seems to be well put together. I intend to paint it white, but it does come with a pine stain on it. For the bargain price I got it for at STP, I'm happy with it!
  • Reviewed by Swamp Lady from South Carolina on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    Haven't put it up yet, but seems to be well put together. I intend to paint it white, but it does come with a pine stain on it. For the bargain price I got it for at STP, I'm happy with it!
  • Reviewed by Swamp Lady from South Carolina on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    Haven't put it up yet, but seems to be well put together. I intend to paint it white, but it does come with a pine stain on it. For the bargain price I got it for at STP, I'm happy with it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eztrigr from Florida Keys on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    I'm using it to display handpainted cups/saucers and plate behind each one. I can't actually use the groove to hold the plate because it pushes cup too far over the edge. I have to hold the plate up against the back of wall with the cup & saucer instead. Overall, I like the functionality and looks but it needs to be in white to match my decor. So, I will be spraying it.
    • Best Uses: Accent Piece, Display plateschina etc
    • Cons: Grooves to far up, Lackluster Colors, Need to paint white
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Display Location: Dining Room, Kitchen
    • Pros: Fits long window perfect, Perfect Size, Visually Appealing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boo from Duffield, VA on Monday, February 27, 2012
    I wanted one of these from [@], but they were out of the size I needed and, since it was on clearance, they weren't getting any more. I googled the key words and found this one. It was cheaper than [@] and more importantly, available. It arrived within a week. The color is perfect and the brackets are just like [@]. The BEST thing was the little stick-on templates so you can drill holes/place enclosed wall anchors for the 3 brackets!!! One sticker for each bracket! THIS was the BEST! I had the holes drilled and everything up in 5 minutes. I used an existing curtain rod to hang below, but it didn't 'adjust' and I didn't have enough room to slide it into one of the end brackets. As I was about to go out and purchase a rod that I could separate in the middle, I realized that all I had to do was take down the brackets, slide the rod into the holes in the brackets, and rehang the whole thing! Problem solved! It looks so awesome over my sliding glass doors with curtains! If you have high ceilings, you can actually use the shelf for knick-knacks. I'm left with about a 6" clearance, but that's not a big deal. The whole set up looks so amazing, it's not important.
    • Best Uses: Add a curtain rod, Decoration
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Display Location: Living Room
    • Pros: Has templates for wall, Perfect Size, Super easy to mount, Visually Appealing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arnold from Florida on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    This product is well constructed and visually appealing. It is also functional with the curtain rod holder. We used it to display 8 plates and it looks great.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Display Location: Hallway, Living Room
    • Pros: Well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katbiker from Oregon on Saturday, February 04, 2012
    We used these in our Living room and they look beautiful.
    • Best Uses: Curtains in bedrooms, Curtains in living rooms
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Comes in three colors, Nice finish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I have some model cars and knickknacks that I want to display. I'm getting energy windows installed, so when the work is done I plan on installing the Versailles Wooden Shelf above the window. I also ordered a rod to match the shelf. The shelf has a grove cut in it to display china. The shelf came with all the nessary hardware, instructions and templates to do the job.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Den, Gifts, Living Room
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Assemble
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Butte, MT> on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    Purchased for ourselves.
    Delivery was faster than anticipated
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Living Room
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Assemble
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.