Vibe Dual Flex LED eReader Book Light

Closeouts. Designed to be used with your favorite eReader device or paperback, Vibe's Dual Flex book light features a 360-degree rotating neck and long-lasting LED bulb.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ani from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    This light uses ordinary (vs. wafer) batteries and is fairly heavy. When added to the weight of a book, I found it unpleasant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana Lizz from New Hampshre on Monday, February 2, 2015
    My grandaughter loves these lights, bright and clip on to anything. Even made for a halloween costume.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DealDiva from New England on Monday, January 19, 2015
    So disappointed in this purchase. Didn't work at all. Tried everything to make it better. Its no deal if it doesn't work, and who has the time to deal with returns. Other clothing items were also bad, weird seams, retailer name cut out of tag but did not say that was the case, couldn't give as a gift as it looked so bad. Makes me wonder about future purchases. All's hate the way their sticky tags are put right over I important info and put over brand names, which also make it hard to give as gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kneppppi from nebraska on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Got this for my late night reading son. He says positioning it is sometimes a bit awkward but that it works alright and does the job
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado mom from Colorado on Monday, December 29, 2014
    I purchased three of these lights as stocking stuffers. Unfortunately, two of them didn't work at all and one broke within minutes of installing the batteries.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by McFlyfi from So Cal on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Can't tell anything about this because it arrived broken. The back cover of one of the lights had snapped off in transit, the on/off button was floating in the packaging. Was going to return it, but just due to my own lack of energy/interest over a $3.00 item, it never got returned. I think I will try to fix it with a drop of super glue.
    Due to many other poor reviews, I would not try this item again. Sometimes, you get what you pay for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Up North from Northern Michigan on Monday, December 15, 2014
    My husband used this in our town's Christmas Parade. The generator on the float didn't work, so he used this to see his music! Handy, useful and practical gift!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thorvald from NYC on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    The clip could use a little more force to stay on the book, and the lights could be a little brighter, but for the price this does the job. On sale the price was a real steal. Convenient AAA batteries (I use rechargeables). Double lights on flexible stems allow you to point one light at each page of your book. Does not weigh much (really the batteries are all the weight). If you want serious light though, use a headlamp (I have a princeton tech that uses three AAA batteries).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica Whitmore from Florida on Monday, December 1, 2014
    I loved the concept of these little lights - the small size, the dual beams to light-up both sides of the book at once, the incredible flexibility of the poles, the clamp working on either hard or softbound books, just everything.

    To date, I have attempted to find even one of these that worked. To begin with, I ordered two, to keep in two different rooms. First, one then the other, failed so they were returned but I was already hooked on the lights. From this point on, I bought them in sets of four. Thus began my quest to find, even one that worked for, say, six months. Coming out the box, I would usually have problems with at least one. Over the next few months, all four would stop working for various reasons including:

    Lights wouldn't come on;

    Light(s) wouldn’t stay on;

    Lights would flicker on and off without any movement from me;

    At least one of the flexible poles wouldn’t stay in position or fall down over the page of the book; and

    The light mechanism would fall out of the unit, leaving it impossible to put back together and keep the small pieces in place.

    That’s all that comes to mind, but I think the list is complete. The longest set worked for about six weeks. I have finally given up (- you think it’s about time?) If I placed the order once, I place it at least five other times.

    I’ve always heard the definition of an idiot is someone who repeats the same task and expects a different ending. Well, we all know how I am best described on this one.

    Save yourself the trouble of having to return the light(s) to STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runwest50 from IL on Friday, October 31, 2014
    Another Gift for the kids.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #