Victorinox Cocona® Hooded Vest (For Women)

Closeouts. Primed to perform with a fabric technology derived from coconut shells, Victorinox's Cocona® hooded vest wicks moisture, resists odor and provides UV protection -- a trifecta of perfection for the woman on the go!

  • Victorinox apparel is freshly styled, flawlessly made, and fortified by technology that rivals the company's renowned knives and watches
  • Cocona® fabric uses natural technology derived from coconut shells to resist odor and provide UV protection
  • Breathable mesh lining
  • Zip hand pockets
  • Cut longer in back for improved coverage
  • Length: 26" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: 66% polyester, 34% Cocona®
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Thailand

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    I loved the fit, just the right stretchiness, hood features which adjust, and the cut. Very flattering and will travel well! The zipper is a little skittish.
  • Reviewed by STP Shopper from Ohio on Friday, June 01, 2012
    I reviewed this vest when I received it, and gave it five stars because I liked the shape and the hood. Alas, though I still appreciate these features, I discovered the
    "fleece" material pills like crazy. I took the vest on a two month trip to Europe where it was treated kindly, but after a couple of weeks, it began to look ragged. If the manufacturer were to change the fabric, I'd buy it again.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BoxerBabe from Bainbridge Island on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    this vest has everything I have been looking for. Perfectly placed pockets, covers the lower back. nice wicking material. good hardware.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth, DailyWorkOut from Dallas, TX on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Flattering cut, and I love the breathability. The stuff it's made out of is spongy and sort of weird, but I like it - wicks very well and is perfect warmth on summer mornings before sun up (when I work out). That elusive combo of good looks and performance is met.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Layering, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indygal from Indianapolis, IN on Monday, March 12, 2012
    Thin and too snug; not sure what the functionality of this vest is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Best Buy Shopper from Somers, CT on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    The color was more grey than purple. The fit was skin tight. I returned it.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: Much too snug
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Rules! from No. CA on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I've been looking for a hooded vest to wear when it's cool, but not cold. I like to protect my head/hair from the weather. This works great. It's lightweight, so it's easy to carry in a backpack when it warms up during the day. It is the second one I bought.
    • Best Uses: Hiking walking
    • Pros: Nice Material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Black Hills Mom from Black Hills, SD on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    Nice product, but color is more greyish blue than "air force blue". It sort of is like a washed/faded blue. It will probably look best with either a white top and black pants, as pictured online, or with a heather grey top and jeans. Anyway, it's slimming and comfortable so I'll make it work since it was only [$]
    • Best Uses: Around town wear, Casual office wear, Extra warmth at home
    • Cons: color not same as photo
    • Pros: Lightweight fabric, Sleek fabric, slims you
  • Reviewed by STP Shopper from Ohio on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    This is lightweight, form-fitting, with an exceptionally nice hood that lies nicely out of the way. I like the way the zipper closes high on my neck and will wear it underneath coats and jackets that have no hoods. Unlike the previous reviewer, I have no problems with the net lining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annabel Blue from Baltimore, MD on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    This is a bit of a mixed review. On the good side, the fabric is a beautiful tight knit, which looks more like the outside of a cotton sweatshirt. The fit is very flattering and I like the hood. Also, the blue color is a beautiful misty purplish blue color. Now the bad side, the whole thing is lined in this weird mesh. It's not terrible, but is definitely not soft and cozy against your skin. It's a little like nylon netting all over. This is also on the hood, so it rustles weirdly against your hair as you move and makes the hood less appealing - not something you can snuggle into. Don't like it. I was really mixed about keeping it, but decided for the price and other good features that I could get used to the weird mesh.
    • Best Uses: Casual weekend, Hiking
    • Cons: Less comfortable
    • Pros: Flattering Fit, Quality fabric
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.