Victorinox Insulator Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The warmth of low-bulk PrimaLoft® insulation found in Victorinox's Insulator jacket insulates against winter's chill when your busy lifestyle takes you outdoors.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Country Boy from Massachusetts on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I knew it was orange when I bought it, but I did not realize that it is a hunting orange. It didn't look so orange online. Also, the shell seemed very thin and likely to tear easily. Relatively speaking, it was inexpensive, but you don't get a draw string at the waist or any cuff on the sleeve. This coat would be fine for casual city life, but I would not recommend it for anyone with an active outdoor life. I bought it, because it was a closeout at $96, but after buying it, I saw that the price jump to $200 with the claim that it regularly sells for $350. That is hard to believe! I would never pay over $100 for this coat.
  • Reviewed by Jed from Ri on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    This is a very warm coat for such a light feel. I read other reviews that seemed to indicate that this runs larger than the stated size. My experience was that it does not run large. Great quality and looks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buka from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Sizing for Victorinox brand is different than other brands in US.|If Is your size XL for most of the brands sold on US market, you have to purchase L size for Victorinox. |Victorinox use great materials, the color almost unfashable for commeritial US driers. |Great fit. |EXELENT BRAND FOR $ YOU PAY
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buka from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Sizing for Victorinox brand is different than other brands in US.|If Is your size XL for most of the brands sold on US market, you have to purchase L size for Victorinox. |Victorinox use great materials, the color almost unfashable for commeritial US driers. |Great fit. |EXELENT BRAND FOR $ YOU PAY
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carlo19 from Illinois on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    Well designed, nice color, comfortable. I'm hoping this is durable, not that I'm chopping down trees wearing it. My only concern is that the fabric feels thin, not sure if this is by design to keep lightweight. This company has a good reputation so thats what I'm betting on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Lafayette, Ca on Monday, April 09, 2012
    I ordered a large but it was too wide at the bottom around the waist. I usually wear a large in a coat but the medium was perfect. I'm 6'2" 175 with a 32 waist. It keep me warm enough that I don't need something bulky underneath for extra warmth but if I did it would be a little tight.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JG from Denver, CO on Friday, January 27, 2012
    Great coat. I use for colder days when just a light shell/fleece isn't enough. It also works well as under a heavy shell for snowboarding.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Insulation, Mountain sports
    • Cons: No waist or wrist gaitor
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
  • Reviewed by FPM from London on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    In general is a great product as all the Victorinox products are...
    • Best Uses: All Rounder, Cold weather, Leisure, Work
    • Pros: Light, Look smart, very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lane from Michigan on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    not a jacket to wear to do anything but look good!
    • Cons: Not for casual use
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #