Victorinox Swiss Army Padded Blazer - Lightweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Unique as it is well designed, Victorinox Swiss Army disguises a water-resistant jacket in a handsome, blazer-inspired cut.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mat K. from MD on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    A very nice jacket but the fit was not good for me.....while it was designed and cut for a modern look, the arm hole was way too tight for me,
    I have a travel blazer which fits perfectly but this one did not work out....
  • Reviewed by Conak from Around on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    To enjoy this jacket you really have to consider what it is and what it isn't. What it isn't is a sport coat for semi-formal occasions. What it IS is a stylish alternative to a neon N0rth F@ce rain jacket that was designed for backpacking in adverse weather. It fills the gap between the hiking rain jacket that looks as sloppy as those zipper-convertible pants outside of the trail, and the overcoat that always looks to formal with anything but a full suit. This is a rain coat with a nice sport coat cut for moderate rain, but can convert into a fully closed rain barrier, even including the most well-hidden hood I have seen- making it perfect for rainy days within the city limits when you don't need a suit .. As for sizing, it is an accurately sized, if not slightly 'tailored' cut. I regularly wear size 40, sometimes 38 in the more generous labels (American brands love their vanity sizing, but this is definitely European sizing standards--despite being tagged with US sizes--so the size listed is true to size and not true to the size you were just after college when you still ran 3 miles a day), and here I tried both 38 and 40. 38 was impractically snug, but 40 was just right
  • Reviewed by Andre from Washington DC on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Size-44 R. My blazer size is 44XL. I have a muscular build. 36-37 Sleeve. This jacket fits like a shirt but cut like a jacket. There is enough space to wear a nice shirt.

    The jacket is shinier than I expected but It's more like a nice sheen...this makes it a bit unique. It can be worn like a blazer or spring jacket by zipping up (it only goes half way) and buttoning (or not) the top button, and flipping the lapel up. The lapel is shorter than usual. It looks very cool. If I get brave enough, I'll post a photo.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becca from San Rafael, CA on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    We love Victorinox, and I have a skirt in this material that manages to be cute and wearable. But this a pretty stylish jacket made for the rain, and my husband just couldn't imagine wearing it anywhere. He would have loved the jacket in a different material, though.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JUPITER HORSEMAN from Jupiter, Florida on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
    The recycled nylon has yet to find its best use. Perhaps it works better in navy, but the shiny tan looked and felt flashy cheap.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Material
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yonosuke from Nagoya, Japan on Thursday, June 9, 2011
    Material is a little cheesy but good style with a bad mark on my arm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Banjo from Canada on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    Spring coat
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall guy from Chicago on Monday, March 28, 2011
    Good jacket.
    If you pay full price for this one, you overpaid it.
    Perfect for traveling. Packs very well and there is NO weight to it.
    I am 6ft 6 tall and slim guy. I ordered XL size and it fits me perfect.
    Overall I am very pleased with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brrr from Canada on Sunday, March 27, 2011
    Not as tailored as many of my other Victorinox items. Will need to get sleeves shortened (and I have longer than average arms) and taken in through the abdomen to fit better. Overall, a good purchase, particularly given the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.