Victorinox Swiss Army Swisslite Knife - Pen Light

Closeouts. The compact Victorinox Swisslite Swiss Army knife is ideal for everyday carry and includes a mini LED light.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpinemtngoat from Alpine Utah on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    love
  • Reviewed by Londo Mollari from Centauri Prime on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    This is the pen light version of Victorinox's Classic 58mm key chain knife. The Classic has a knife blade, scissors, a nail file with a slot screwdriver tip, tweezers, toothpick, and a split ring for a short lanyard, fob or carabineer. No doubt you have seen a Classic: it is the bread and butter of Victorinox's knife business.

    The SwissLite has an LED light instead of the Classic's toothpick. This version of the SwissLite has a 2mm red LED powered by a 3V CR1025 lithium battery. The battery is user replaceable; the LED is not, but it will probably last the life of the knife. You should be aware that Victorinox upgraded the SwissLite with a 3.5mm white LED in 2008. That is why this knife is on sale as an STP closeout.

    The 2mm red LED is useful as a keyhole finder. I keep a red LED SwissLite on the nightstand by my bed to find things in the dark without waking my wife. The 3.5mm white LED is more than twice as bright, and I wish Victorinox offered it in red. Neither 2mm nor 3.5mm LED is bright enough to reliably show your footing in total darkness in an unfamiliar place. I find them very useful, but they are not a satisfactory replacement for a AAA LED flashlight.

    Victorinox puts a 3.5mm LED module with two batteries on some of its 91mm knives. It is 50% more powerful than the 3.5mm SwissLite, and it is bright enough for finding your footing in the dark. Wenger's out of production Microlight Pocket Tool Chest used two batteries and it was equally bright. Look for one of them if you need a flashlight replacement.
  • Reviewed by Gavin from Austin on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    This is a pretty small knife, but it should come in handy.
  • Reviewed by Mela from Hawaii on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Should've read the description better. What do you use a blade that small for? Quality is what you expect from Victorinox, but the size verges on silly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buster from Erie, PA on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Great scissors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB man from NC on Friday, April 20, 2012
    No negative issues
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travel junkie from Hampton, NH on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Once upon a time, I always travelled with a Swiss Army knife - the normal size - in my carry-on. I still need a knife and scissors in travels. So this small version gets tucked away among other items in zippered bags in my checked luggage (unlocked), and I will find it there at my destination. Problem solved.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Sharp Blade
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OusiDur from Durango, CO on Friday, February 17, 2012
    everyone ought to have a pocket knife, and this is one of the better ones. Light weight, and a nice set of tools: particularly if you like having a small flashlight handy.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Good Weight, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elkhunter from Phoenix AZ on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Beautiful little knife.Purchased several for Christmas gifts.Small,so put it on a keyring and you will always have a couple of tools and a blade for small tasks.Be advised,small red LED light has but one purpose,to light up a key slot so you can get in the house.Max range is about 8 inches of useable light.As always with victorinox,knife is strong and blade is razor sharp.
    • Best Uses: Keychain, Zipper pull
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go Bob Go from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, June 30, 2011
    Good Little knife
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Day Trips, Road Trips, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #