• Victorinox Swiss Army Reviews

Victorinox Swiss Army may now be popular for its line of travel wear and dressy casual clothing, but the company didn’t start in the clothing industry. Karl Elsener of Victorinox Swiss Army began manufacturing knives for the Swiss Army in the late nineteenth century. Quickly rising in popularity as one of the world's finest manufacturers of pocket knives, Victorinox Swiss Army decided to expand its product line to include high-quality men's clothing and accessories. Today, the Victorinox Swiss Army brand features the finest in ... Learn more about Victorinox Swiss Army travel and business casual clothing for both men and women, ranging from sweaters and shirts to jackets, pants and jeans. Victorinox Swiss Army products have a clever combination of technical features and luxury fabrics that ensure an impeccably modern style in every soft shell jacket, linen shirt or merino wool sweater. Victorinox Swiss Army products may have more bells and whistles than other outdoor clothing and gear, but each feature is expressly chosen to add functionality and fashionability to your daily routine or outdoor adventures. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2184 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 341 »
  • 1-10 of 3404 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Day Hiker Bud from Iowa on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Wanted scissors and blade and toothpick... this had 'em all. Not a small thing, better for weekends that workdays... is that a big swiss army knife in your pocket or are you just happy to see me...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chemin de Fer from Baltimore, Maryland on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I've not used the bag on a trip yet, but I've looked it over carefully and am very impressed by the quality of the materials and the thoughtfulness of the design. I expect this bag to perform well and to hold up well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PDN from Georgia on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I bought this bag to do double-duty as a combination airline carryon (for flights where I prefer not to carry a backpack) and medium duty briefcase (to haul a couple of notebooks and texts that the soft-leather briefcase I usually use can't handle). It does both perfectly well. And it has a useful assortment of pockets in different locations/shapes/sizes that make it easy to segregate keys/phones/cards/iPads/etc. for quick access.

    Like other reviewers, I think the bag would be more durable if it had feet on the bottom, but that's a minor point, and my sense is that the construction generally is quite good. I expect this bag to last awhile, and to look about as good a year from now as it does after a week of use.

    Like a lot of Sierra stuff, I think the manufacturer *way* over-priced this product at MSRP, but in the price range that Sierra's constant 35%/45% sales takes the bag into every few days, it's a bargain.
  • Reviewed by mikki from Louisiana on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Very nice bag, looking forward to using it. Seems to be very well constructed and sturdy. Lots of room and I like the way the interior is laid out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lars from Colorado on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Gift for my wife, she has small wrists and this fits her great! This is not for someone looking for a big watch. very classic look.
  • Reviewed by Elkhunter from Phoenix AZ on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    In my opinion this is the best overall Victorinox knife going. What you need and nothing more. I was happy that they replaced the cork screw with a phillips head screwdriver. Great knife choice and blades are sharp.
  • Reviewed by Vantucky Traveler from Vantucky, WA. on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    Just received mine and I couldn't be more pleased. Nice shade of blue and all stress points are well reinforced. This bag is constructed as well as any Tumi luggage I've seen, and thanks to Sierra Trading Post the price is affordable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Bike Doc from Texas on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    I have been a fan of Swiss Army Knifes for years and "donated" way to many to TSA!!!. But the one I got that had all the tools I thought that would best serve me was too fat to tolerate in a pocket and too bulky to tolerate on the belt clip so it sits in drawer seldom used. So I narrowed it down to what I really used and the Victorinox Swiss Army Adventure fills the bill nicely. Stout locking blade that is NOT serrated (I like smooth blades that I keep sharp) that is long enough to handle cutting chores of ropes and twines and quick pruning of an eye pokers when I am working the ranch, a #2 Phillips head, a standard screw driver, a can open (yes I really do use it, beats dulling the knife blade in a hurry opening a can) an awl for punching holes, tweezers that are great for small cactus spines (BTDT) and the toothpick (least used of the tools but it doesn't take up space). I liked it so well as did my son and our ranch hand, I got one for all three of us. Price was excellent and "TSA keep yer cotton pickin' hands off my knife, I'm a taking it back to the truck!"
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deer hunter from NH on Monday, July 07, 2014
    I hoped this knife was of good quality. I'd had the victorinox products before and found them a good buy. I am pleasantly surprised at the quality and sharp edge on the blade. Something to be mentioned, this is a cutting tool, not a hacking or chopping tool. The handle and lock are not designed to withstand the abuse of not using it properly. Nice knife. I purchased 3 of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tejana from NY on Saturday, July 05, 2014
    This bag is well-made from fabric to zippers. It feels as if it will hold up for a long time. I know others have commented on the "oddness" of the design, particularly the side compartment. I think some people like to throw all their items in one large compartment and then dig around for what they need, while others prefer to compartmentalize toiletries by type or function. So you need to know how you like to use toiletries when you travel. Check the measurements. If you use carryon luggage, this toiletry bag does take up a chunk of real estate in your suitcase.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 341 »
  • 1-10 of 3404 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;