• Victorinox Swiss Army Reviews

Created by Karl Elsener more than a century ago, Victorinox Swiss Army knives have become the most widely recognized pocket knives in the world. Over the years, Swiss Army knives have been trusted by military personnel, outdoorsmen, boy scouts and anyone else who values versatility and reliability. Recently, the company has expanded its product line to include high-quality clothing and accessories, including rugged Victorinox watches and Victorinox luggage. Today, this iconic brand offers the finest in travel clothing for men ... Learn more about Victorinox Swiss Armyand women, combining technical features and luxury fabrics to ensure an impeccable fit and modern style. Since 1884, craftsmanship, quality and functionality have been the backbone of every product manufactured and sold by Victorinox. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 325 ... 357 »
  • 3241-3250 of 3566 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Galveston, TX on Tuesday, July 8, 2008
    Well tailored with great attention to detail, this jacket is well suited for travel. The fabric is high quality with good drape. The fit is European, with a slim cut (in my case, I usually wear a 42 Long, but the 44 fit perfectly both in body and arm length). I like the functional front zipper although some might find it a bit too sporty or trendy. The interior pockets are slash cut making for easy access, and the dedicated cell phone pocket is a nice touch. The light weight makes it a perfect three season jacket by itself or year round with layering. Another fine example of the quality product produced by Victorinox, this will be a permanent addition to my travel wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Alleycat from Blue Ridge Mountains, NC on Tuesday, July 8, 2008
    I use this for timing hikes, and every day wear. Had a hard time finding a small (women's) face on an analog sport watch with rotating bezel for timing. Just had an Animal (british brand) watch die on me after NEVER taking it off in 15 years of rough use. I can only hope that this will last as well, but only TIME will tell! (ha, get the pun?) Seriously, in rugged conditions, longevity in a watch can be hard to find, I'm hopeful that this will live up to it's reputation.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable Watchband, Nice sized face
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just A Man from Memphis, TN on Tuesday, July 8, 2008
    I was somewhat worried given the watch's measurements since I do not have large arms/wrists. I have seen watches online, TV, etc. that looked great, but were MASSIVE on the wrist or in person. Since this exact model is no longer being produced, I found a place I could try on another of the Ground Force line to see how large the case actually looked on my wrist. Fortunately, it was not too large. It does have a rather thick case (11mm, I believe). But having an open back and an automatic movement inside makes it worth it. This watch is my first foray into automatic movements and compared to a quartz, yes, it gains about 10-15 seconds a day. But you have to expect that when you have an automatic movement (unless it's a chronometer rated movement, in which case you'll have to pay much more). I requested specifically and was relieved to see that I got a watch that reads "Swiss Army" at the 12 o'clock position, like it shows in the pictures. I had read on the manufacturer's website that as of October 1, 2007 all timepieces would be converted to the brand name of "Victorinox Swiss Army" and didn't like the way it looks. To add more info, the bracelet also has a wetsuit extension, but I don't know why unless people wear it to surf or snorkel--definitely not a dive watch. Lastly, the box came one day earlier than estimated, so that was also a pleasant surprise. Great experience with Sierra and the watch!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: On the heavy side
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Watch lover
    • Pros: Classic styling, Feels durable, Good Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don't Lke to Shop from Live Oak, CA on Friday, July 4, 2008
    I suppose it would need a bit more capacity if you planned a long trip, but I was quite pleased with it when I received it and expect it to be a great bag for a long time for most of my travel needs.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jobo from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, July 2, 2008
    Lightweight and perfect for many uses.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by na from chicago on Monday, June 30, 2008
    nice weight and sturdy. date window a little small.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable Watchband, Fashionable, Good Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Spyder from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, June 29, 2008
    This case carries ALL of my daily business materials. I was looking for a sturdy case that would stand up to daily use. I finally found it. Tried the cheap 'fake leather' ones and a real leather one. They didn't hold up. This one has.
    • Best Uses: Daily Commuting, Staying Organized, Traveling
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Adequate Capacity, Attractive Design, Lightweight, Quality Construction, Secure Design, Well Organized Inside
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess from New York on Sunday, June 29, 2008
    Fits easily in aircraft overhead bins. But has no wet-proof section.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: No pack for we items
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Two-Yellow-Dogs from Shadow Hills, CA on Sunday, June 29, 2008
    I treated myself to this luxury item. I've used soft sided bags for tolietries in past. SO this item is higher end. Went on two week RV trip. Carried tolietries, brushes, hair dryer, make-up, medications, etc. ALMOST too small for ALL the stuff. Beautiful quality and construction. The flap zippered compartments are small and in strange place, as you can't put anything in them that prevents flap from closing.
    • Best Uses: Everything in one place, Long Vacations
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girlfriend Jen from Orange County, CA on Saturday, June 28, 2008
    I bought it for my boyfriend and he wears it to work, out to dinner and when we go out to watch movies. It is very versatile
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 325 ... 357 »
  • 3241-3250 of 3566 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;