Customer Reviews Of:
Vintage 1946 Cotton Seersucker Shorts - Flat Front (For Men)

Closeouts. There's something irresistibly southern and genteel about seersucker, and these Vintage 1946 shorts are superlight and super-comfortable in the sweltering heat of summer.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RHONDIE from MISSOULA on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I'VE BOUGHT THESE SHORTS FOR MY STEPSON, HE LOVES THEM GREAT FIT, HE IS 6 FEET TALL I'VE ORDERED SIZE 34 LITTLE BIG ON HIM BUT WITH THE BELT IT WORKED PERFECTLY. WASHES GREAT....SO I WILL GIVE FIVE STARS FOR THESE GREAT SHORTS.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RHONDIE from MISSOULA on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I'VE BOUGHT THESE SHORTS FOR MY STEPSON, HE LOVES THEM GREAT FIT, HE IS 6 FEET TALL I'VE ORDERED SIZE 34 LITTLE BIG ON HIM BUT WITH THE BELT IT WORKED PERFECTLY. WASHES GREAT....SO I WILL GIVE FIVE STARS FOR THESE GREAT SHORTS.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mehans42 from TN Tennessee on Monday, June 8, 2015
    I thought I ordered tan and white; instead I got tobacco and cream. When they arrived, I thought; these look different than the picture. I did not know they were this color. I really thought there was only one color available: tan and white. Only when I started to write this review did I notice they came in different colors, including the one I really wanted. Unfortunately, I don't believe they are returnable; so this is what I got.

    That said, they are pretty comfy and fit well. They just don't go with much of what I have/

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Madison, WI on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    the color is much more of a brown than a yellow

    now this might simply be a matter of getting a size too small (he is 32-34 . . . though 33 might be perfect!) or the result of preferring saggy pants, but, in order for them to feel comfortable, he needed to pull them up closer to his waist.

    Nice - really nice - shorts otherwise

    and, as always, STR is THE BEST place to shop
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RGO from MA on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    These are perfect summer shorts.
  • Reviewed by R.R. from Hacienda Heights on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I already owned a pair of these shorts so before purchase i knew they were comfortable and easy to maintain. wash dry and go. shipping was quick from sierra and no mix ups on their part. just wish there were more colours.
  • Reviewed by Tommie82 from Iowa on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    The fabric is not that bad, seeminly to a novice. However, when I saw and used the zipper, I realized that this could not be a quality product. It seemed like the zipper that one would find on a prize won from a "claw crane" arcade game. Not good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H. from Hobe Sound, Fl. on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Waist sizes are tagged wrong. It took 3 orders to get the correct fit. The 38's were smaller than the 36's?????

    I would recommend with caution.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from Williamsburg VA on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    I finally convinced my husband to try something a little bit "dressier" in the shorts department, for outdoor summer events where his extensive wardrobe of cargo shorts and t-shirts won't pass muster. And seersucker is a the traditional fabric for steamy summer weather in the South. Husband says these shorts are very comfortable and he may even wear them in public. :) I think they look great with a polo shirt and would also be good with a linen sport shirt. We ordered a 32 waist (he wears 32 in most jeans) but had to exchange them for a 34. So you might want to order one size up from your usual waist size. Excellent value for the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual summer events
    • Cons: Sized a little bit small
    • Pros: Can be dressed up or down, Comfortable, Quality construction, US company
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scuba girl from Norfolk, VA on Monday, July 23, 2012
    They were just as I thought they would be. My husband loves them!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2