Vintage Ellen Brogue Oxford Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Befitting of the traditional brogue style, Vintage's Ellen brogue oxford shoes flourish in the limelight with a gorgeous leather upper, toe cap and heel styling, and a lasting Goodyear welt construction.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jet from WV on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    runs at least a half size too large. had to return. well made, good leather, didn't have my size. felt like it might have been constructed on a male last
  • Reviewed by Heidi from Switzerland on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    I've purchased this brand once before through STP and I've been happy with both purchases. I bought these in Stone Suede. They are fairly casual-looking & are nice with cuffed jeans. I bought these in a 9 (I'm usually a 9 or 9.5 in non-athletic shoes, a 10 in running shoes). A good color for Spring/Summer.
  • Reviewed by Roma D from NYC on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    This pair of shoes is so well made. They are true to size in length, fit snugly but not tightly, and will probably loosen up with wearing. They are not slip-ons, you have to loosen the laces to get in. Once on, they feel quite comfortable. Quirky style, the light color looks great with a pair of jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gretchen from little rock on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Cute and way cool! Nice grayish/buff color, love the masculine but not styling--like a man's shoe, but cut narrower and more to a woman's foot. Comfortable, make my feet look small. I'm a size 9 and they seem to fit perfectly. Not for wide feet, though.

    Great with jeans, trousers, skirts and dresses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaden from Houston, Texas on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Great looking classic dress shoe!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carla from Buffalo NY on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I love the look of the leather and tooling. Has a masculine touch but looks great.
    I have WIDE (triple wide) foot, so i found the toe box to be slightly tight. After "breaking" them in and wearing them around home, i stretched them into shape. very comfortable no blisters.
    I wear these with a thin dress sock, for a women with a "normal foot" width any sock should fit well. I wear a women's 9, and they fit perfect, ran true to size for me.
    The only reason i gave them four stars in stead of 5 is because these do have some blemishes on the soles. The blemishes are gouge like markings; ones on the inside, where the heal start, the other is on the toe of the sole. It doesn't bother me much for the price AND in time i will scoff the sole toe anyhow. Just to mention I found nothing wrong or blemished with the leather it was just the soles that had some crude marks.
    For the price I really like these shoes, and would buy them again!
    MADE IN THE USA!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Freak from Vermont on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    These shoes are absolutely perfect for work or regular every day wear. The vintage-look leather and natural leather soles make them a bit more casual than many other oxfords in this style, so they are best work in combo with business casual attire or jeans. They are comfortable from the first wear, and the high-quality leather formed to my foot after the first couple times. With the right care, I'm sure I'll have these shoes for a very long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laid Back In L.A. from Los Angeles, CA on Friday, November 16, 2012
    These are great looking oxfords and they were comfortable right out of the box. No breaking in necessary. Not too masculine but just enough of an edge. Definitely a winner!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe hound from West Chester PA on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Very cute...just what I was looking for. A bit long; I usually where an 8 and had to return for the 7.5 and still have plenty of length.
  • Reviewed by walker from Portland, OR on Friday, November 2, 2012
    They looked sturdy in the photos, but I didn't expect them to look so rough. I would not wear these to work.
    I was so excited to find shoes made in the US, not China, but I sent them back anyway.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.