Vintage Holly Tall Harness Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Deriving inspiration from the rugged style of cowboy and equestrian boots alike, Vintage's Holly tall harness boots are handcrafted of burnished, pebbled leather, detailed with a studded leather harness and adjustable buckle.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Larry from TULSA on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    EXCELLENT
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    I'd give them zero stars if I could. The edges of the leather were not finished, the exterior straps not lined, there was a HOLE in a seam, the color of the two boots did not match and they were not the same shape. The shaft of the boot is so soft that they are shipped folded. The tread on the bottom had little pieces hanging off (like a cheap trinket you would get in a gumball machine), presumably where the mold they were formed in did not seal or close completely and they picked up animal fur from my rug during the two minutes I wore them in the house. The sole and heel are plastic. There were places around the heel where it painfully stuck into me - I could not imagine wearing them for any length of time or actually leaving the house in them. The list price is absolutely, utterly ridiculous for the horrendously horrible quality. I will never buy anything from this company in the future, I don't care where they are made! HORRIBLE!!!!
  • Reviewed by Ms Sassy Shoes from Texas on Friday, September 13, 2013
    Really like the look and construction of the boot. Unfortunately they felt like they were about a half size too small. I returned them. I would suggest ordering a half size larger.
  • Reviewed by Jeni the STP frequent shopper from Colorado on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I love these boots. When they hit the right price, I took a chance on them. They do run a bit small, but once you break them in, you won't even know you are wearing them!

    They look great!
  • Reviewed by ingcam from winston salem, nc on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I carefully reviewed the other comments about these boots and ordered up 1/2 size. Perfect! These look and feel great right out of the box. I have another pair of Vintage boots and they required a bit of break-in. As far as getting the boot on no problem here. Possibly there is issue with ankle range of motion for some people in not being able to slip this boot on. I have a high arch and these are the most comfortable boot I have owned. The toe is almond shaped and not as rounded as the picture looks. I have regular size feet that are not too narrow and are not too wide. The toe box on this boot is right on for me. If you get this boot and can score a great deal-GO FOR IT. When ordering boots it is a good idea to pay close attention to the circumference of the opening as well as the height as this makes boots "fit" just as much as shoe size does. These are listed as tall boots but are average like typical cowboy boots- not riding/equestrian boots.
  • Reviewed by Mary from South Carolina on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Out of the box I would have preferred a half size up, but it wasn't available. They started out very snug lengthwise and my heel didn't feel like it quite fit into the footbed. But I took a gamble with these, and I'm so glad I did. I gave them a good rubbing with mink oil and wore thick wool socks with them, and after about a month of wear (nearly every day) they now feel like they were custom made for my feet. These are the boots I've always been looking for - and all my other pairs are now collecting dust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lacey from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I loved these boots but had to send them back because one boot was significantly and visible smaller than the other. It was as though they were made from two different lasts. Too bad! Sent them back. I can't imagine they would fit anybody and I really tried.
  • Reviewed by LeeAnn from Hartford, CT on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    These boots are great. I love the color and the leather. I was worried when I first got them that they would not stay up but I was wrong. They do not droop and are easy to walk around in. I heeded the advise of yhe other comments and ordered the next half size up from my usual 8.5. They fit perfectly. They fist time I put on the right boot it was difficult to get my foot in the boot but they just needed to be broken in a bit. Now they are great. I bought a Vintage short boot last year and those are great as well. I definitely recommend the Vintage label for high quality and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bootlover from Olympia WA on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    My foot is wide at the toe and narrow at the heel. one foot measures a 7 the other a 6. I ordered the 7, 7.5 and the 8. I kept the 8. The leather gives in the toe box, and the heel isn't too wide. I may do the old western trick of getting them soaked and wearing them dry. In the 7, I could only wear a thin sock In the 8 I can wear a wool one. My orthotic fit in both sizes. There was a difference in the shape of all three pairs. These boots make me want to sleep in them. I want to wear them everywhere and I may!
  • Reviewed by "B.A." from grand rapids michigan on Monday, November 19, 2012
    These boots are fantastic, great quality, made in USA,functional and beautifully crafted! so excited to receive them, Big Bummer...... WAY to small. I am a true 8, ordered an 8, couldn't even get them on. hope this is helpful!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.