Vintage Lilly Chukka Harness Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Distressed leather and a classically-inspired design makes Vintage's Lilly chukka boots a perfect choice for roaming desert sands and city streets.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by TinyFeet from Massachusetts on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    the narrow sizing was actually excellent for me. i ordered a size 6 (smallest size there is for this boot?) and wear a size 5 in other boots. the boots fit wonderfully with thin socks. (thick smartwool was snug, but not uncomfortable.) side effect of the narrowness was that others reported that my feet looked longer as a result - they didn't like it. but, at least from a top down view, i liked that i didn't immediately think "clown shoes".

    the "needle damage" look other reviewers mentioned is fairly accurate. i think i would have kept them if some of the scratches weren't so deep. the stock photos make the distressing look milder than it looks in person, at least with the boots up close.

    as far as specs go, the boot tag actually says "upper leather - other materials manmade." i didn't experience the stiffness other reviewers expressed - boots seemed pretty soft and pliable and easy enough to put on and take off.

    laces are too long, but that's an easy fix.
  • Reviewed by altrideco from Colorado on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I'm normally a size 7 in all boots and dress shoes. The 7.5 was too small. The distressing wasn't scuffs; it looks like someone drug a needle across the boots many times. Some of them were deep.
  • Reviewed by Maymel from North Carolina on Monday, December 2, 2013
    Great looking boot. Make sure you order 1/2 to 1 size larger. I was able to stretch mine by wearing thick socks and breaking them in.
  • Reviewed by Deucecooop from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    I am very slim, with skinny, bony feet; shoes that other women describe as snug or narrow are generally just right on me. But these boots -- adorable as they are -- are the most absurdly tight shoes I have ever encountered. The length was a bit short, but it's the width that was WAY off. I could barely wedge my foot into the instep. I am very disappointed, because they are quite adorable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Housefinch from Nelson County, VA on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    These would be my dream everyday chore boots-- strdy, attractive enough to be seen in, srturdy enough to do farm chores in. But alas, they are truly too small. Order a full size larger, you lucky women with feet emall enough to take advantage of this lovely shoe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Burlington, WI on Monday, July 2, 2012
    I love the look & style. The boots are VERY slim, unable to even slid part of my foot in. The leather was scratched, as thou the needle when sewing, skimmed along the leather - very noticeable. I've been looking for a pair of shoes/boots like this for a long time, my excitement of finding them turned to great disappointment.
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from North Carolina on Monday, May 28, 2012
    GREAT looking boots! Just what I've been looking for--stylish, comfortable. Only reason they didn't receive full stars: a bit stiff. Hoping that'll remedy itself after wearing a few times.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, School, Travel
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deann from Cambridge, OH on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    They looked like someone took a utility knife and cut the surface all over. Thats not exactly what I would call distressed leather. Also one boot was much darker than the other.
    I do own another pair of boots from vintage not same model in size 8 & they fit perfect. I couldn't even get my foot in these they were so narrow across the instep! The pair I have now are soft as butter, but these were very stiff. Anyway - I sent them back to you for refund.
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Poor Fit, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: None
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl from Asheville, NC on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    I love these boots and am keeping them even though the arch area (where the tongue meets the top of the shoe) seems to be tight. (I mean extremely tight). Beautiful leather that I believe will stretch. My toes have plenty of room and I ordered my usual size. I have fairly high arches but never have had this issue before. I like the snug fit on the sides. My feet don't slide at all. Will be my favorite casual shoes for years to come! I like the old-timey look.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Low arch
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Vintage fit snug, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gentilly Lady from New Orleans, LA on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    I usually wear a 7 narrow in dress shoes and most athletic shoes. Based on the reviews, I decided to order the 7 1/2 medium. This size worked on my narrow foot, especially around the arches. However, I was a bit worried that there was not enough room in the toe box. I decided to keep this size because I think a larger size would result in less heel stability (and result in my foot sliding back and forth in the boots.) I wore these boots with cotton socks for 8 hours in the house on porcelain tile and wood flooring with no discomfort. (I do not plan to wear thick socks with these boots.)The boots were initially stiff but seemed to loosen up with wear. I bought these boots off season to wear next fall with jeans. I plan to use them for going to the farmer's market, fall festivals, and casual outdoor parties. I think they are right between a heeled boot for a dressier occasion and a hiking boot for a more athletic occasion.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #