Vintage Luisa Studded Western Zip Boots - Short (For Women)

Closeouts. Vintage's Luisa studded western short zip boots have a cowgirl's soul and a biker girl's edgy style -- which is to say the end result is a perfect balance of Old West and wild child.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kellergirl from Texas on Monday, February 10, 2014
    These seem to be well made, and they are cowgirl cute. They were just not a good fit for me. My foot which is usually a 6-6.5 and a bit on the wide side with my bunions. My heel lifted and moved around too much. They went back
  • Reviewed by Quiz from Virginia on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Fit well. Look great.
  • Reviewed by Mother of Boys from New London, CT on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Love the look of this short boot, and they feel sturdy and well made. I ordered my normal size, but returned them for next size up. Even with a bigger size, these feel very narrow, especially in the toe and heel areas. My feet aren't particularly wide, so if your feet are on the wider side, you'll never get these on. I'm hoping they'll stretch, since I would love to make these one of my go-to shoes to wear with jeans and skirts. The heel is a nice height, not too high at all, but the toe definitely curls up so it feels more like a cowgirl boot.
  • Reviewed by marsun from TX on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    After reading reviews I ordered the 9.5, in shoes I am a 9, western boots usually an 8.5 (fairly slender feet). The 9.5 is a snugger fit in the toe box. However after 2 good wearings, walking a lot, they are starting to mold and fit my feet. I predict these will be great boots for many years. Good quality leather in and out, made in USA, nice sublet style, good sole construction. There are definitely better boots for fit and comfort in a higher price range but for the price of these (with discounts) and quality of leather construction I give them five stars. I ordered the lighter color....looks great with jeans, skirts, even shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missy from Los Angeles, CA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    Great looking boots. I need to use a shoe horn to get them on. The lining isn't smooth enough so the boots make my socks bind against my toes. Once they are on they look great and feel pretty good. Cute little tassles on the zippers. I had to buy a size larger to get a decent fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beau from Carmel, Ca on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Great boots! Runs a little small (perfect for me)!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trendy Granma from Kansas City, Mo on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    I really liked the look of these boots. I was looking forward to having a new pair of boots to wear this fall. Sorry, I had to send them back, but the fit for my feet was not good. The heel was to lose and the ball of foot area to tight. The cushioning for the in sole was very nice. I liked the distressed look of the leather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Rochester, ny on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I ordered 2 pairs- got them quickly, but too small- should have ordered half size larger- now no sizes left- perhaps someone will return some 8.5 and they can be sent to me. I've noted they notifiy if they come back.
    Thanks Hope they do- really like them but in tan only.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from Sonoma County, CA on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    These boots are prefect for light ranch work where I live (olive groves and horse stables) in northern California, especially during the dusty summers, but they also look stylish enough for a trip to town. The high quality of workmanship actually surprised me, and I'm sure the boots will last for years. The comments about them running small and narrow are accurate. I half-sized up and still can wear them only with thinner socks instead of my regular wool socks. The snug fit may improve after the break-in and softening period. Width is for narrow to medium feet only. Also the instep is extremely low, so if your brothers didn't tease you growing up about having "flipper feet" like mine did, then these will definitely not fit you.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Made for very low instep, No arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Always in a hurry, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Utilitarian
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy onoff, Leather lined, Short for summer heat, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tea from SC on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    I ordered a whole size up based on comments i had read about these boots. They fit great. Glad I read the comments.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.