Customer Reviews Of:
Viyella Houndstooth Sport Shirt - Cotton-Wool, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. A classic pattern that's stood the test of time, houndstooth is the perfect complement to the gentle hand of this Viyella sport shirt, made from year-round blend of long-staple cotton and merino wool.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.785714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eastwindrising from Nantucket Island on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I wear this shirt when I want compliments
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vk from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I have worn Viyella shirts since I was an adolescent, and still enjoy them. Sadly, they are now made in China, and the hand is not what they were previously. However, the shirt is warm and a very handsome pattern.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwader from S. Calif. on Monday, November 5, 2012
    winter fishing shirt
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danoindenver from Denver, CO on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Thanx STP great price on a beautiful shirt!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Jeans, Work With Blazer
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JCH from Connecticut on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Very versitile shirt. Sharp and stylish. Fit perfectly.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clay from South GA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Shirts usually run a litle small for me but this one fits perfect. Slightly loose so not tight fitting. Great with jeans or khakis.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prince of the Peacocks from Lincoln NE USA on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    I'm disappointed these are now made in China! But, the quality of the shirt is still flawless. It's still a wonderful buy at ANY PRICE! It's WARM & you don't need to layer if your going to be inside a room. Sweaters go great over them. Doesn't really wick away moisture, and/or breath very well.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Every Fall Day, Snow Sports
    • Cons: After Washing Shrunk
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Wool Doesn~~~apos~~~t Itch On Your
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from New York, NY on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    This is a fantastic shirt in terms of the luxuriousness of the fabric and the fit. Get it while it is available at this unbelievable price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldgallero from Way Down South Louisiana. on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Very rich material,fits good and looks great.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LLmember from Philadelphia on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Great product as always. On the excellent advice of other reviewers, I checked the country of origin and verified that this one was made in Canada. Label looks slightly different on those made in Asia. Sleeves are a generous length and construction is good. If you like the color and pattern, the cloth remains unbeatable. I now have half a dozen Viyellas from STP, and every year I look for opportunities to add a couple. With coupons, it's one of the best values on the site. Recommended unreservedly.
    • Best Uses: cool weather, Country Casual, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2