Viyella Plaid Sport Shirt - Button-Down Collar, Cotton Twill, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. A sturdy fabric to match a similarly hardy pattern, Viyella's plaid sport shirt is finely crafted of lightweight -- yet durable -- cotton twill.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from The Gulf Coast on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Beautiful color, great price
  • Reviewed by REDD from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I have purchased many Viyella shirts,of different fiber content, both short and long sleeves, and they are of top quality..The plaid colors are always striking. Any wrinkles hang out so always neat looking. Comfortable to wear. I highly recommend this/these shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from South Carolina on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    A very nice shirt, to the same standards as teir wool / cotton blends, but lighter weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hal diver from meriden, CT on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    great fabric and stitching
    seems to run 1/2 size small, fitted shirt but this is not obvious on site.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P from Connecticut on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    I'd assumed "Viyella" meant the cotton / wool fabric blend this brand has marketed for decades. Not so. This is just an (overpriced) 100% cotton shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from Buffalo, NY on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    This brand is great, own over a dozen
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big D from Bristol, CT on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    This must be the 10th Viyella shirt I've gotten from STP. Am happy again. I saw the previous comments regarding shirts being "a trifle trim" and I am not. The photo of the Blue/Green check shirt was not marked as such, so I took a chance. Well the shirt is marked "trifle trim". But I am happy to report that the shirt fits O.K. When I finally lose that last 5 pounds it will be perfect.
    • Best Uses: Anywhere Anytime, Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Material, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edie from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, September 1, 2012
    Husband was very pleased with colors and quality of craftsmanship. It is slightly fitted, hence I rated it on the small side. Would highly recommend to anyone. Now our favorite brand.
    • Best Uses: Dressy Casual Events, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Excellent craftsmanship, Mid To Lightweight, Snug Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Edie from Atlanta, GA on Friday, August 24, 2012
    Top quality craftsmanship. The cotton is thick, to middle weight, ideal for cool summer nights, and fall. I selected the blue and tan plaid for my husband, which is nicer and brighter, in person, than the photograph. Looks great with jeans.

    Could not be more pleased. Thanks!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Warm Weather
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scrath from Washington state on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I ordered 7 Viyella shirts for my husband-some solids, some plaids. He kept all but one because he didn't like the color. He's 5'7", 163#-size medium fit perfectly. They are not a relaxed fit, nor are they tight, and have plenty of room to move around in w/o restriction. These shirts are all very well made-seams, button holes, hems,etc are excellent. The colors are vivid and even better than the photos on line. Some of the shirts are 100% cotton, and some are an 80%/20% cotton/wool blend. The material is soft on both, not scratchy, do not feel heavy or stiff, and tuck in w/o bulkiness at the waistband. Our summer weather has ranged from the high 40's to low80's and the shirts have been comfortable no matter what the temps have been. They can be worn w/jeans for casual wear or dressed up w/slacks and sports coat. These are very, very nice shirts. If they came in size small I'd buy some for myself. I can't think of anything bad about these shirts.
    • Best Uses: Casual to dressed up, Wear out to dinner, Wear to work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.